We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional boutique hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa dei D'Armiento
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We visited during the middle two weeks in August - on arrival we were warmly welcomed by Pierluigi. A former family home, now very tastefully restored into a contemporary boutique residence with a very relaxed feel. We found Pierluigi and the all the staff extremely helpful - both attentive enough give great service without ever feeling intrusive. The rooms are immaculate and well equipped. The gardens are beautifully laid out and envelop a lovely pool not 20 seconds walk from the house... Food served at both breakfast and lunch was simply done and more than adequate. Chilled Prosecco by the pool was great value in such surroundings... The hotel is minutes from the beach and a pleasant walk away from the centre of Sorrento... This is a great place to stay for either an entire holiday or a short stop over... This was our first time to Italy and we'll definitely visit this hotel again...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 274 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in Villa dei D'Armiento for one week in August 2011, and we enjoyed every minute of your staying there. To put all impressions into a few words - they have everything you need for a quiet holiday in a small paradise: charming room (looks exactly like on the pictures on webpage), very 'making you feeling at home' breakfast, beautiful garden with pool, lemons on the trees reminding you are in Sorrento, friendly personnel, and quiet location. Also very important that the Villa is close to a wonderful beach (50 m).
My most sincere thanks and best compliments to the staff, which is making your wishes coming true during the stay!
Hope to visit Sorrento someday again and definitely to stay in Villa dei D'Armiento.

Room Tip: we stayed in the cheepest kind of room - but the general impression was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have just come back from a short trip to Sorrento. The hotel is a beautiful converted villa with only a few rooms. Terrific pool and gardens and the space and style of the rooms was just fantastic.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great as a base for exploring the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwardleek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in July. We wanted a base to explore the area and to be able to relax by the pool, and this is exactly what we got. The staff are brilliant and couldn't be more helpful. The hotel is about 15 mon walk to Sorrento, which was extremely busy, so it was lovely to stroll back at the end of the night and escape the crowds. There are also a few bars and restaurants very near to hotel which are less touristy than in sorrento itself which was nice.
The rooms are spotless, as are the grounds. The breakfast simple but lovely. They also offer a small lunch menu, perfect for those really lazy days!
The only slight downside is that the road outside is quite busy so its not quiet by the pool, and the large hotel next door had a "outdoor singer" most evenings. However this had finished at a reasonable time so it was quiet and easy to sleep. The air conditioning is also really quiet, and the beds are so comfy that sleep definately isnt a problem!
There is also a train station about 10 mins walk away so theres no need to go into Sorrento itself when touring the area.
Overall the hotel is lovely and i would definatley recommend anyone to stay there rather than in the middle of Sorrento.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaymaker183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this lovely villa. The room was spacious with a nice view of the sea. The entire villa and grounds were immaculate. Everyone on staff was very accomodating and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully displayed. The villa is not very far from Sorrento. Also a good hub to access the Amalfi Coast. It is a short walk to the Circumvesuviana if interested in a day trip to Pompeii and/or Naples. We had a wonderful time there and hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Me and my wife stayed at the Villa for 4 nights and it we had an amazing time.
The staff are so friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, so all we had to do is relax and enjoy ourselves.
To show an example, we mention if we could have something at breakfast that they didnt have, and they went and bought it for the remaining of our stay.

The rooms are completely modern and are really nice and have a beautiful chic interior.
The garden and the pool were amazing and big enough although because of the beautiful palm trees you need to move every couple of hours to get the best sunbed if you wanna catch the sun, which shouldnt be too difficult.

The location of the hotel is great. Even though no rooms have view of the sea, that didnt matter too much. You are probably a minute away from the cliff overlooking the sea and you have restaurants nearby.
Sorrento city centre is about EUR 15 by taxi away.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owl_3009l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I suspect that if this hotel were in the heart of the Amalfi Coast it would be signitificantly more expensive; luckily for us it was just within range for a lovely treat and the location, just outside Sorrento, was perfect to finish our holiday.
Barely open for a year, the hotel has all the charm of a stunning older building, but is sparkling white, all shiny windows and gleaming floors, giving it a very modern touch. The gardens are stunning, the pool clean and crisp and we felt it was our own private paradise for our first night.
We did eventually see other guests, but I think, like us, everyone was just soaking up the serentiy of the setting.
The room was clean and very comfortable, with a lovely bathroom and views out to sea.
Breakfast was a treat, everything you could want from a continental spread, all laid out in an open kitchen and ready to be carried out to the garden.
My only request would be that for the price, some bottles of complimentary water in the room would be nice. But that's a really small thing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoleftfeetontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dei D'Armiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dei D'Armiento

Address: Corso M.Crawford 79, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: $1,673 - $3,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa dei D'Armiento 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa dei D'Armiento is a new Maison De Charme in Sorrento Peninsula. The Boutique Villa is a beautiful example of an ancient liberty style construction, finalized at the end of the 18th century and restaurated in the 2010. The Villa is simply a small corner of paradise where people can relax in its green garden with swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The Villa is far 50 meters from the beach and 1km from Sorrento center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa dei D'Armiento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Dei d`Armiento Hotel Sant`Agnello
Villa Dei D'Armiento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing