We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go if in Sorrento area! Best food ever!”
Review of Il Capanno

Il Capanno
Ranked #19 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
ny ny
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must go if in Sorrento area! Best food ever!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had lunch here upon arrival after 3 day holiday in Rome. The best lunch. Seafood salad is the best I have ever had...in a delightful olive oil/ lemon dressing. Great pizza, too. Tomatoes are OUTSTANDING! And it was the least expensive meal we have had so far. Must go if in Sorrento area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judymster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    122
    51
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good reasonably priced food. Good welcoming service. Recognised us on 2nd visit and were given extras.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in a convenient location”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

A nice, family-run restaurant. Their pizzas were tasty, but we found their pasta selection limited (hence the very good rather than excellent rating). Salads were fresh and tasty and particularly the tomato salad. We visited twice during our week-long stay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“We love Il Capanno!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

What a fantastic place. The service is wonderful especially Reno, what a gentleman. The food is superb with plenty of choice and the wine flows too! We will be back next year (again!).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndzHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.-Niklaas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Indeed It's like going to see family.”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A real family restaurant with superb food. It's not a high society restaurant but that doesn't matter, the food it is real and honest Italian food, for a very good price. It gives me the feeling of visiting my mother on a sunday and enjoying her best meal.
Every time I wonder how they can make it so good and I can't do anything near that.
Nice and friendly people once they get to know you.
Simply a perfect place if you're looking for good food...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgium_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Capanno also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Capanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing