We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how many staff does it take”
Review of Il Capanno

Il Capanno
Ranked #21 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“how many staff does it take”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

first the staff,we had one to show us to our table,one to take the drinks order,another the food order and finally somebody else brought it now the food i dont say this lightly it was cold,tastless and burnt.when we complained it was like i had insulted them when really they ruined my evening

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    121
    49
    34
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Mostly we went there to begin with because it is 50 yards walk from our hotel! However, once we had found this little treasure we went back almost every night. It is owned and run by 3 brothers and one of the waiters (Rino) speaks perfect English and will advise you on choices from the menu.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam8065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ristorante II Capanno”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to this restaurant as suggested and after reading reviews decided to try it. Waiters were incredibly rude, food was mediocre and they made a point of informing us that the gratuity was not included on the bill. Very disappointed in everything.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Don't be put off if you look down the stairs and there aren't many people eating - we asked to look at the menu first and was so glad we gave it a go. We ate there twice during our holiday in Sant'Agnello and found the food to be very good and they had a varied menu with reasonable prices.The first time we had bruschetta for starters then tasty pizza. The second visit my husband had steak and I had chicken - both meals were delicious. The waiters were always attentive and friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. The restaurant fills up later in the evening - the locals use this place which is a good sign.

We would definitely go back to this restaurant if we visit the area again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calamityjane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We had the best cheese pizza here tonight! We where disappointed with the service wrong pizza, no bread unlike other tables! But the pizza once it was right was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Capanno also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Capanno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing