We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, sophisticated villa in lovely location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Credacats
Croydon/Uckfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, sophisticated villa in lovely location”
Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent the week 16th June 2012 in this villa and myself and my friends all loved it!

Location - Firstly if you are worried about the location being outside of the centre, don't be! Sant'Agnello is a lovely suburb and much quieter than the centre. It has its own station and the walk into Sorrento town is easy, all being on level ground and taking no more than 15-20 minutes. There are also plenty of restaurants around with lovely sea views. The villa is behind a gated entrance very close to the sea.

Hosts - The owners live in the building detached and next door and are extremely warm and welcoming. They are always ready to help but don't intrude on your privacy. The main windows do not face onto their property but your own garden space further keeping your privacy. We used their recommended driver Giovanni to get to and from the airport. He was very good and after a flight it was worth every penny.

Villa - To me the villa seemed larger than the photos with higher ceilings. We all loved the villa and would definitely stay again. All the rooms were of ample size and clean. The garden is rather shady but that is a good thing in hot weather and it is beautifully laid out. However, if you want sun there is a sun drenched roof terrace I used many times. It was also lovely at night looking at the stars. No sea views but these are only a minute's walk away. It was lovely having evening meals in the garden and there are atmospheric lights you can put on in the garden. We spent 50% eating in and 50% eating out which helped our budget. We found the beds comfortable and everything seemed to work.

All in all I can highly recommend this villa for smaller groups. I personally felt it was a very sophisticated adult place to stay but I know families are also welcome. I used Italy Perfect to book this holiday and they were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful chic surroundings and the warm hosts
Liked least: One minor point, there was no full length mirror for getting ready but this was very minor.
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2012
Thank you! It was a pleasure to help you find the perfect place for your holiday and to have you enjoy it so thoroughly. Italy Perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed June 17, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed August 24, 2009 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, Tropical gardens, Hosts
Liked least: Uncomfortable Hard beds
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2009
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind comments. Those mattresses are new and firm, so the owner has added soft foam toppers to them for the greater comfort of her guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing