We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and affordable”

Ristorante Moonlight
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Moonlight is a restaurant that will fascinate you with its flavours and scents of the typical Neapolitan cuisine and dishes presented in attractive manner. Moonlight restaurant is the most suitable location if you want to spend the evening in relaxing surroundings where you can taste specialities of the Neapolitan tradition and taste excellent wines. You can choose to have your dinner inside, in our comfortable room, or outside in our wonderful roof garden among lemons and oranges trees and Mediterranean plants.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was just down the street from our hotel and the service was friendly, the food good and the prices very reasonable. They also have a great house wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank krazy4kritters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    321
    93
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We came but this restaurant by chance at lunchtime, when on the prowl for some proper Italian grub. It is tucked away in a narrow road but it is well sign posted. When arriving we were the only ones there and felt as though we were walking into someone's house. However the waiters were very polite and immediately gave us impeccable service. The food is cheap, yet delicious. We had a pizza each and weren't left hungry or disappointed. The only off putting thing was that the chef pinned his face up against the frosted glass twice to stare at us, definitely didn't put us at ease!
Overall though lovely authentic Italian place with great value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good we had to go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

What an amazing little restaurant off the beaten track. The food was such great value for money. The food was so good we went twice in the four nights we stayed. The staff were very friendly and made us feel special. I also loved the restaurant pet cat. It brought a real homely loving feeling into the place. I reccomend this place to all and would go again tomorrow if I could!!!
Keep up the great work!

Helpful?
Thank bonbonz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have visited this restaurant three times during our six night stay in Sorrento. We have found the food to be delicious and great value for money. The Staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, service and takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We ate once in the restaurant and once we had takeaway. Both times having pizza which was excellent and reasonably priced.

The take away being cheaper than the eat in menu. Worth a visit even if you are staying in Sorrento.

Helpful?
Thank johncampbell1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moonlight also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing