We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find.”

Ristorante Moonlight
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Moonlight is a restaurant that will fascinate you with its flavours and scents of the typical Neapolitan cuisine and dishes presented in attractive manner. Moonlight restaurant is the most suitable location if you want to spend the evening in relaxing surroundings where you can taste specialities of the Neapolitan tradition and taste excellent wines. You can choose to have your dinner inside, in our comfortable room, or outside in our wonderful roof garden among lemons and oranges trees and Mediterranean plants.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is an unpretentious,friendly restaurant that serves all the basics one would expect in a local Italian...pasta,pizza and wonderfully fresh seafood.Service is both delightful and friendly and the food and wine very reasonably priced.Full most evenings and with locals too..always a good sign.
Would definitely return when next in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonPianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    321
    93
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

There were no tables outside so we had to eat inside which definitely lacked atmosphere. The service was efficient rather than friendly and the food was okay, nothing to rave about but it was better priced compared to other restaurants in this area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal with reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This restaurant was suggested to us by our hotel. WE liked it so much that we went there twice. The food was delicious. We had pasta and fish. The wine suggested to us by our waiter was very good. The price was also very reasonable compared to other restaurants that we have been to in the region. We recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CatherineONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home cooking at an excellent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our group of 6 friends found this place down the back street from our hotel and it turned out to be a very good find. The food was all delicious and tasted like good home cooking. We tried the pasta fagioli soup, seafood risotto, penne with gargonzola and walnuts, an arugula & tomato salad and bruschetta and house wine. All this for 6 people and only 109euros. Great value for great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bajagirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montefiascone, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd visit disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having eaten here back in April, we were looking forward to having dinner here again. This time we were with my cousin and her husband. The food was ok, especially the pasta with salmon and asparagus. Unfortunately, the evening was ruined by the attitude of the waiters. They seemed really miserable and didn't smile once. I don't think we'll be eating here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonioaiello75, Proprietario at Ristorante Moonlight, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
I am very sorry. in that period we had some family problems, so we were in a bad mood. Unfortunately we had a death in the family. It is difficult to hide a pain so strong. sorry again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Moonlight also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Moonlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing