We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza dinner on Friday night”
Review of Il Ruttino

Il Ruttino
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a b&g in Sant’Agnello and after a long day at Capri wanted to find a restaurant not far from the apartment. Ended up in Il Ruttino. Small place, not fancy but kind of genuine. We ate at the tuny backyard terrace. Super friendly service from wellcoming throughout the dinner to the arrivederci’s. Nice staff, nice people. Really good pizzas too, at affordable prices 6...7 euros.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Esapoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here on a Friday night on a long weekend in Sant Agnello/Sorrento and loved the food! We had a bruschetta to start followed by 2 pasta dishes. My boyfriend said it was the best carbonara he ever had. Very reasonably priced and the staff are lovely :)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mblix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited after such good trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed.
We sat out back in the courtyard and were wowed by the choices on the menu.

We started with bruschetta and mixed Arancini balls both of which were delicious but very filling!

For mains we ate the Vesuvius and margarita pizza both of which were outstanding.

We drank the house red and Prosecco and our total bill for 4 drinks, starters and mains was 49€ which was an absolute bargain.

Totally stuffed we didn’t have any room for dessert but the limoncello with the bill was a nice touch.

We would highly recommend coming here and it’s just a short walk from incredible views of the coast line.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ALCManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this small Restaurant/Bar from other guests in our Hotel Majestic Palace a few hundred meters away! Great Pizza at €4.50 and Peroni on draught! All young staff! Extremely welcoming! I would recommend any everyone!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jameswilson186492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Great food
Great smiling service
They were glad to change pizza to be vegan
The restaurant is full of happy local and tourist people all enjoying
We liked it a lot

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank YossiP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ruttino also viewed

 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Ruttino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing