We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I had in italy”
Review of Il Ruttino

Il Ruttino
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I got the buffalo mozzarella pizza and it was the best pizza I had during my stay in Italy! This place doesn’t look like much from the outside but it’s good! Within walking distance from our hotel

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank fitlifepursuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 724 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019

Very smal restaurant, very friendly, after our 2. visite we felt like family.The food is nor expensive compared to Sorrent and they have a delicious pizza and other good italien / neapolitan food , A small patio to sit outside .

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JohannaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

I won’t repeat what all the recent reviews have stated but just want to endorse those as accurate. Great food, great staff. We had a great time there tonight.
We were greeted with a hug when we walked in and many more when we left.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RussH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

As said in previous views, the exterior of this restaurant belies what hides behind it.
Fantastic food in a warm , friendly, fun atmosphere. Much less expensive than other places we ate and good quality meals. Don't pass it by, you'll be missing out.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 729janieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The food and the ambiance we strictly Italy and both were great. The owner, Alberto, greeted us each time we ate there as if we had been eating there our entire lives. The food and the service, especially from Roberto (Bob), we could not say enough good things about. Il Ruttino was the saddest part of having to leave Sorrento.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank cnrcpaharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Ruttino also viewed

 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Ruttino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing