We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No internet in our room and no tv either :((”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Seven Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No internet in our room and no tv either :((”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's advertised with tv and internet right??

Technically they were a broken tv and internet connection in room and management never fixed it before us and I'm sure after nor they discounted the room because of it.
Customer service in Italy isn't like USA but crew was great otherwise and you could go downstairs in a common room that carries internet wirelessly.

None the less this place is ultra clean, crew is very nice and breakfast is good for the price.
For the price per night this is a no brainer it's worthy ; minus the inconvenience I mentioned above.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Agent_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    45
    11
    9
See reviews for
9
74
61
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let me first start this review by saying that this hostel is not in the main part of Sorrento- rather it is San Agnello (the train stop right before Sorrento). For me, not being in Sorrento was not a problem as the hostel was only a five minute walk to the train station and then a two minute train ride into Sorrento- which was great for me because staying at Seven made everything so much cheaper!
Seven exceeded my expectations because it was so clean and modern. There is a lovely outdoor courtyard on the ground floor in which breakfast is served and there are tables to use the internet and relax. My dorm room looked completely redone and was very clean and the bathrooms were all updated and very clean! The best part of this hostel is the AMAZING rooftop lounge area. The rooftop space is HUGE and there are many chairs and comfy padded lounge beds on which to lay. There is also a nice rooftop bar which has a happy hour if you are into that (it also serves some basic food). The roof was a great place to watch the sunset.
The staff was very friendly and spent a lot of time helping me book a scuba diving appointment over the phone for me. I was very happy with their service!
The only thing disappointing about this hostel was the breakfast. It was included- which was nice- but it was basic cereal, croissants, juice and coffee.
Otherwise this hostel was very nice and exceeded my expectations. It was also pretty quiet at night which was great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eeaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Location was only a 10 min walk from the train station. The hostel was clean with a good atmosphere. Nice and spacious. The rooms had good air con. There was a roof top bar which was cool with an amazing sunset view. Breakfast was average, but it was free!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hostel is very nicely renovated and fresh. The rooftop bar is great. The location is a one stop away on the train to sorrento village. The breakfasts are basic, with croissants every morning and spreads but fine. Rooms are clean and nice, but it is quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great service, great rooms, great breakfast. Seven hostel is a great hostel with services like a hotel. Not hard to get to the main area of Sorrento. Watch out for the church bells, but these seem to ring in most small Italian towns!

Room Tip: Double rooms are quieter, cooler (in summer) and aren't much more in price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammygee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing time here, very much a backpackers hostel, really good fun, happy hours and cheap food. The food isn't as nice as sorrento but if your not fussy and want a cheap eat its nice! If you want to save money and don't mind walking then sorrento is a 30 minute walk away, there is also a beach 20minutes away which you need to pay for a sun lounger. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bathrooms were acceptable too. Breakfast was basic but more than enough to set you up for the day! There is an amazing roof top bar with beautiful sunset views over the sea. Also we came across this small grocery store on the left when walking towards sorrento, it has massive watermelons out the front, if you go in and ask for their home made wine you can buy a litre for 3.99 and it is delicious!!! Full of young people travelling, I strongly recommend this if this is what you want.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophielouise8810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and shared a double room which was overly pricy. Our view was of the communal area, and when we questioned about the noise levels that we knew would inevitably follow each night of our stay, we were told there was nothing they could do. The breakfast was basic...cereal, croissants and dried toast every morning. The coffee was watery and the juices were overloaded with ice. The location isn't ideal and proves difficult to get to sorrento if you're planning on staying out late into the evening as trains back stop around 10pm. The maid cleaned our room every day however didn't change the sheets, only tucked them in to look neat. Also one of our towels had holes in them...not impressed. Our bedroom floor remained dirty and the curtain were broken when we arrived. The lounge area outside is nice but the food and drink are overpriced and the hostel makes no attempt to create social events where others can meet each other. Overall we were disappointed with our stay and wouldn't recommend it as it's too pricy for what it is...a basic hostel masking itself as a hotel. Avoid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiaheartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.6 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hostel

Property: Seven Hostel
Address: Via Iommella Grande 99, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Hostel Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing