We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
165
16
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team relax area on demand gourmet dinner rooms are super comfortable ski slopes wonderful hotel sasso lungo wonderful stay val gardena luis shuttle wood sofas cuisine courses sassolungo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Dorfhotel Beludei is a true delight. This 24-room boutique hotel is a contemporary take on Tyrollean architecture built just a couple of years ago with exceptional craftsmanship and attention to detail. Rooms feature magnificent views of the Dolomites. Service is impeccable, thoughtful and caring. And the food, oh the food, is beyond all expectations.

The hotel is easily accessible to great outdoor fun -- hiking in the sumer and skiing in the winter.

Could have asked for a better stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1059AQmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Dorfhotel Beludei, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Michael,
thank you so much for your review.
Many regards to California from the Dolomites, Luis Schenk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I have no words to express my gratitude to Luis and his team. I have been skiing and traveling around the world and I have never seen a better combination of excellence , service, good food and warm family environment. Needles to say that Dolomites are one of the best skiing resorts you can find , but when staying at Beludei everything gets much better. The location is perfect, the hotel is brand new with alpine style and smelling the wood all over the place makes you feel good as soon as you step in. Rooms are super comfortable and clean with everything you need. The food is a different chapter here, Luis' Brother, a young chef , will make you feel in heaven tasting a new delicacy every night. 5 gourmet steps each night never repeating anything. All outstanding quality. But nothing would be as good if it wasn't for the amazing leadership of Luis who seems to live there and being on every little detail. The whole team is friendly and will make you feel at home rather than in a hotel. An outside of the normal review, I have a special comment of gratitude for Luis. My elder son broke his leg on the last day of skiing and we ended up in Ortisei in a sport clinic. When he was discharged , he could not fit in a regular cab with his large cast. LUis came to pick him up with his own truck and brought him a nice chocolate box that caused his first smile after the accident. My son only wants to come back to Beludei. If you like skiing with your family I doubt you will find a better place than this.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alejandro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Dorfhotel Beludei, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear family Nieponice,
thank you so much for your review. Warmest regards to all of your beautiful family, Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

An exceptional place for a dream holiday. In the heart of the superb Dolomiti Superski area, this is the best place to go. Family ran business, 2 brothers make your stay a memorable experience. Very large and comfortable rooms with an astonishing view on the Sasso Lungo mountain, huge clean pool and wellness area, outside jakuzzi with mountain view, not to many people (only 24 rooms), exceptional services (shuttle to and from the lifts, underground parking, heated skiroom, bedrooms always fully cleaned everyday), all the things you may expect from a great hotel. And to top it all is the restaurant: dinners are a great experience, high quality and well-prepared by a young chef and his brigade. A different 5 courses menu each day prepared with high quality local ingredients make it worth the stay. And they propse a superb wine choice (with a wide price range) to go with those dinners. Even the breakfast is outstanding with fresh juices, on demand preparations and large choice of breads. If you're looking for a succesful ski holiday in one of the best ski resorts, go to the Dorfhotel Beludei.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 392pierres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Dorfhotel Beludei, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review! It was a pleasure for us hosting you, Luis Schenk and the whole Beludei team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We are a family of four and stayed at Dorfhotel Beludei for 8 days in February 2017. It proved to be an excellent base for our skiing vacation.

Beludei has its own ski shuttle (a Mercedes van) taking guests to slopes and back. The van waits for you a few meters outside of the ski equipment storage which has naturally e.g. ski boot dryers.

Beludei has a great wellness area with a Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, swimming pool and a jacuzzi outside. There is also a relax lounge for the guests to enjoy.

Rooms are fantastic. We stayed at Bel Suite, which is a very chic, modern Alpine style room. We loved the rustic room design details and escecially the panorama view over the valley and to Sassolungo mountain.

The food was simply fantastic. The chef at Beludei spoiled us with a 5-course dinner every night. Lovely local touch combined with international fine dining. Delicious!

The best part of Beludei is the personnel. Luis and his team takes care of your every wish and they typically do so proactively. They show great attention to smallest details and make sure you enjoy every moment at Beludei.

We will be back soon. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis S, Manager at Dorfhotel Beludei, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

It was a pleasure to host you, thank you. Many regards to Finland, Luis Schenk & Beludei staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel. A year ago in January we visited it for the first time. We had such a great time then we promissed to come back and so we did.
We had another very relaxing stay. We were upgraded to 3 Belsuites with the most amazing mountainview which was much appreciated. Thank you Mr Schenk ! We must say the cuisine was good last year but much better this year, thanks to the new chef. A bravo to the new pastry chef as well...
It was nice to see familiar faces in the service team but the new ones where doing a great job as well.
Unfortunately our stay was too short so I guess we have to come again...
We would love to...

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tjitske D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beludei B, Manager at Dorfhotel Beludei, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Family D, it was my pleasure for me again to welcome you at the Beludei. I am looking forward to come visit your amazing restaurant in Rovinj! Warm regards to everybody, Luis Schenk & all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews