We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We fell in love with” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We fell in love with”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was the amazing place! Everything was perfect! Room was very clean and snug with a view to Sassolungo! They have very exciting desert show during dinner!
This hotel is very close to the lifts! In the morning it just takes you 5 min to get to by skibus and after skiing you can ski in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis-In-Sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at villa Martha with my partner in june 2012,whilst cycling the maratona dles dolomites, accommodation was clean,warm and comfortable.
It is family owned and run and we were made to feel very welcome and they could not do enough for us, very helpful. Breakfast "continental" was a feast something for eveyone.
The evening meal was always something to look forward to, we even had delicious deserts made in full view of all the diners and it was a treat.
All in all fantastic place to stay and a good location for travelling around the Dolomites, we liked it so much that we have just booked another we week for 2013 !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswhittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at Villa Martha for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. Matteo and his family were always available and extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful and minutes walk from everything you could possibly want to do. Our only regret is we never ate dinner there. It smelled delicious and everything else we had was great.
Thanks Matteo!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlalberino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Villa Martha for 4 nights and had a phenomenal time. It is absolutely beautiful, there are many trails nearby and it's wallking distance from the local town. The breakfast was excellent as well. I highly recommend staying here. I am a 28 year old female and I read so much about the Dolomites and was unsure where the best location was and I am so thankful I found the reviews on tripadvisor . I traveled to Italy alone this summer, and I have never hiked alone. The staff at the hotel assisted me with all of my questions I had and I had an experience of a lifetime!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaclynmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Villa Martha. It was our first visit to the Dolomites so we really didn't know what to expect at all. But we can recommend this charming hotel to everyone. It is situated excellently for walking -- only minutes away from the cable car up to Col Raiser, and the bus to other areas is just down the hill. Mateo and his family were welcoming and their hospitality warm and friendly. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable indeed. We felt very much at home. The view from the balcony was exceptional, especially in the evening as the sun set over the Sassolungo! Everyone has mentioned the breakfast and dinner and we have to agree that both were really excellent! Compliments to the chef and his helpers. The Italian cuisine was absolutely delicious and Matteo's preparation of the desserts in front of the diners was amazing! We looked forward to dinner all day, and, after our beautiful but often strenuous walks in the mountains, it was worth coming home to. We couldn't wait for the gong to go! We can only say that if ever we were to return to this area, we would always choose Hotel Martha. Hopefully sooner rather than later! With our kind regards, Jan and Ronnie Timmer

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Sassolungo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The only thing I would change would be to stay longer! From the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted and then we were shown our charming room with a magnificent view of the mountains! The family was so welcoming and gracious during our entire stay and the service was perfect. We were given great suggestions for hikes and excursions. The breakfast had everything imaginable and dinners were delicious especially the desserts! The hotel has the charm you would hope for in a mountain resort and all the comforts you need. We definitely will plan a return trip to Villa Martha! Thank you Matteo and family!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet perfect to set you up for a day's walking in the mountains, and dinner excellent. This was a real treat for us, and we were very well looked after from start to finish. Booking (by email) was easy, Matteo welcomed us warmly and everyone made us feel at home. We had a great week - thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ESKR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina Valgardena
0.8 mi away
Charme Hotel Uridl
Charme Hotel Uridl
#14 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#11 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
#1 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dorfhotel Beludei
Dorfhotel Beludei
#3 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel

Property: Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel
Address: Via Cisles 145, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Martha - Adults Only Hotel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing