We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Smart Hotel Saslong(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boe Residence(Santa Cristina Valgardena)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Monte Pana(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Appartements(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Charme Hotel Uridl(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$192
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Garni Vernel(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kedul Alpine Lodge(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Iman(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Christeinerhof(Santa Cristina Valgardena)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
380
41
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
41
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busapres skispa areaoutdoor poolgreat hotelskiing arearooms are spacioussanta cristinasella rondasizeabledisheshillslopesvillageliftcheesemountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 425 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2018

With the word "Dosses" in the title we approached this establishment with some trepidation. However, we need not have worried. From the moment of our arrival at reception to our departure after a week at 6am our every need was catered for. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable and spotlessly clean with top class en suite facilities. Even though our room overlooked the main road through the village there was little or no noise from the road.
Located in the heart of the village, access to the furnival and bubble lift was just five minutes walk down the hill.
The facilities in the hotel include an excellent gym, a sizable 30 degree outside pool, a spa with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi, and a wellness centre offering a wide range of treatments and massages.
The bar is cosy with excellent service and adjoining it is a snooker room. The dining room is spacious and accommodated our party of eight with comfort. The choice and quality of both the food and wine was excellent not to mention the afternoon tea laid on for the returning skiers.
We are very grateful to the brilliant staff who made our stay in Santa Cristina such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: All four of our rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

6 of us have just returned from this hotel. The rooms were spotless, the food was first class and the staff were lovely. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the slopes but a frequent minibus will take you there. On return to the hotel you can end up walking back from the slopes but it’s all uphill and with all your ski gear on can be hard work! Although the hotel was great there is not much else going on in the village which resulted in us drinking in the hotel bar most evenings which was not ideal. Additionally on an evening the bar is occasionally not staffed at all for short periods which means waiting until someone turns up prior to being served. All in all a great hotel but make sure the location works for you prior to booking!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Paul175T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

A beautifully placed hotel, with top services and a friendly and professional staff. The rooms are tidy and comfortable. The SPA is very nice. The food is so good. Excellent! The hotel is a few minutes walking from the main skiing fields. They give you tickets to use the local buses.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_ghirardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Went to the Val Gardena area of the Dolomites in late July hoping to have both a good hiking and accommodation experience. My wife, Daughter, Son and his partner made up our group and we booked into the Vitalpina Hotel Dosses in St Cristina. Having stayed in lots of hotels over the years, we finally experienced heaven - hotel style. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished. Where this hotel really excels is in the absolute total friendliness and total professionalism of all of its staff, The quality and presentation of the food is superb. The added bonus, is this hotel provides three Hiking guides, Werner, Giovanni and Leo who with humour, great knowledge and patience bring the walkers on superb walks and climbs to suit all levels of ability. The village of St Cristina is beautifully located, quiet and picturesque. I recommend this hotel highly and rate it as the best hotel experience we ever had.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Superb hotel with excellent cleanliness and service, plenty of amenities such as outdoor heated pool, gym, spa and beauty centre, comfortable and spacious rooms, with excellent food on a par with the best resturants I've eaten in. Cannot recommend it more. In addition in the top rating for the Hotel itself, I'd also add that the location is stunning,10/10 for hiking with hiking guides and equipment provided by the hotel. I personally stay in the hotel with groups doing road cycling and the infamous sella ronda (Gardena, Pordoi, Sella) is a few km away. Another cycling mecca is the Alpe di Siusi climb which can be reached by doing the spectacular pinei pass from Ortisei.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roche04599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews