We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
294
122
17
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
122
17
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club hotel driver ski school ski guide swimming pool breakfast and dinner santa christina val gardena parents tops dumbo slippers soap sauna winter villa bus
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 440 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect holidays! Kids (3 and 9) loved it: they were in ski classes and after that a group of incredible girls took care of them, made them play, swim and act. The ski school has really competent teachers and the mountains and sceneries are beautiful. Hubby toured all possible sky complexes nearby and in the evening we had the luxury of spending some evenings alone as a couple cause the kids just preferred being with their friends and animation team! We have been cuddled and nourished in all possible ways. Spoiled! The maitre and the service were excellent and the hotels owner attentive to all possible details. You forget the car because you are taken to the mounts by the hotel driver (and your kids too so you do not have to be at their service all the time). And the other families were just great to spend time with....Who’s going to work tomorrow now???

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Prisca-1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a truly family biased hotel catering to all families, especially those with younger (3 years+) children. The staff are excellent with children, and the facilities are amazing. One of the highlights was the outdoor heated swimming pool, staying warm while the air temperature was below -10°C. The saunas have adult only and family areas, adult relaxation rooms, child friendly sauna rooms, and full four course dinner dining. You have the option to have the children eat in their own social setting our with your own family table, and all dining is child friendly.

The staff are wonderful and looked after all our needs. We were amazed at how much effort they went to make sure everything was kept clean and well catered, including in our room. There is a hotel shuttle van to take you to the mountain, and the day care faculties cater for ski school for all children, working directly with the Val Gardena ski instruction teams.

We travelled from Australia but are already talking about our next trip back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank E1552ECjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

This is the first time during summer, we already been at Posta hotel for the past 3 year during ski season. Always excellent experience, a true family hotel where you have the opportunity to relax and enjoy the amazing dolomite landscape . It is locate in excellent position and offer a superb kids service "villa dumbo" . With my wife we had the opportunity to hike all day with Silvio whilst our 4 year old was enjoying the kids activities . Our friend Silvio is an excellent and experience guide and ski guide during winter time, and if you are a keen climber there are other options. We have always received a warm welcome from all stuff and every year is like going back to a second home. Undoubtedly recommended if you are looking for holiday far from stress, excellent food and full immersion in Val Gardena life style. Already booked for next year season. Massimo, Lara and Angelica

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Massimo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel have all you need for winter holiday. Nice looking rooms with nice views. Amazing restaurant with excellent service by Slovakian people. Those people made your visit to unforgettable stay. High or very high quality of the food. Shuttle service to the lifts both in the morning and back in the evening. One lift only 50 m away from the hotel easy to walk. Afterward ski and relax in spa which have tempered swimming pool outside where you can stay and we did every afternoon. I will certainly try to come back to this place more time. Nice bar area to stay in the evening as week after dinner.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pepasved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week at the end of August 2016. Having chosen it because of its reputation as a family hotel, where children and adults are equally catered for, we were absolutely not disappointed. The hotel is nice and clean, the meals were always very good and the location is pretty and convenient. There is a very nice and effective baby club for kids with plenty of activities, a great set of excursions for all tastes and an amazing spa with saunas. The personnel is extremely friendly and competent with children and adults alike. Definitely a place to be recommended!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mariolina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews