We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in the Dolomites”
Review of Mirabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirabel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After our first choice cancelled with only a month till we left we were very grateful to book at Mirabel. Since the area is German/Italian and probably not alot of English speakers go there we had some communication difficulties but the room was lovely with a view of the mountains, large clean bathroom and small deck. Breakfast was good with most of the usual European choices of meats/cheeses/rolls and scramble eggs each morning. It was in a great location in Val Gardena to go hiking and drive to Bolzano. The rates are very reasonable but it was off season in May so not as many lifts were open as well as places to eat. We would recommend this hotel and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank respbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Habe stayed there for 1w in January. Very nice and modern hotel. Interior with lots of taste and a good mix between modern and traditional alpine style. The new wellness area is especially nicely done. Hot outdoor whirlpool also in winter. Not in the village center, but with bus stop directly in front of the house, so very easy to reach the slopes. Will definately come back. And not to forget the friendly staff and owner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gernot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Hotel is very very beautifull. Very clean, unbelievable amazing view! And for this price is very cheap!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faridsafarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Wonderfull hotel, very clean, big room, extensive breakfast, very friendly staff.
The hotel has one of the most beautifull wellness-area's I ever saw in this category of hotels.
Located in a very quiet area.
Only disadvantage ; nothing in the close neighborhood, no restaurants or bars. Ortisei is the closest town, you need a car for the transport.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank erminio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giovanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: E' inutile scegliere. Una stanza vale l'altra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cristina Valgardena hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#10 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pension Garni Vernel
Pension Garni Vernel
#11 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dorfhotel Beludei
Dorfhotel Beludei
#3 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
166 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel
Villa Martha - Adults only Hotel
#9 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Family Hotel Posta
Family Hotel Posta
#2 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabel

Address: Strada Josef Skasa 5, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range: $133 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mirabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing