We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible deserts!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Uridl

Restaurant Uridl
Price range: $28 - $130
Cuisines: Italian, Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
2 reviews
“Terrible deserts!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We went to this restaurant today,but we were not hungry,so me and my family decided to test some deserts with hot drinks.We have 4 black teas, but they weren´t really good.Tea has been made using teabags. Chocolate cake was either not tasty, stupid, with cream from the bottle.Hot chocolate dumplings were porridge bolls with Nuttela. Only ice cream and strudel was not bad. I haven´t tried main courses,but deserts was quit bad.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uridl, Owner at Restaurant Uridl, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Anastasia,
first of all we want to thank you for your feedback. We care about every comment, good and bad, as we always try to improve in our service we give. As we are mainly a restaurant and not a tea room, we serve different types of tea using tea bags, except for the herbal tea, where we use an open local herb selection. We are sorry, that you did not like the chocolate cake. For the cream, we try to serve freshly wipped cream, but because of lack of time and the amount of work, we had to use the one from the bottle. We never had any complaint about the cream, as it is used in the majority of the restaurants and bars. The chocolate dumplings are made of fresh cheese ("ricotta" called in Italian) and are filled with nougat.
As you did not try the other dishes of our menu, we invite you to try also the main courses and our homemade pasta dishes. Maybe you will change your opinion on our kitchen.
yours sincerely
Helmar Demetz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Elegant restaurant ca 10 minutes walk from the centrum, on a hillside. Very polite service, tasty South Tyrolean food, good wines. Not too expensive.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ErikHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Uridl also viewed

Santa Cristina Valgardena, Val Gardena
Santa Cristina Valgardena, Val Gardena
 
Santa Cristina Valgardena, Val Gardena
Santa Cristina Valgardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to Restaurant Uridl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing