We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
83
57
9
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
57
9
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Our second stay in this hotel brought us the same pleasure. Very good staff. Large rooms, mountain furniture and many amenities, balcony (room 306 and 307) One of our group was a bachelor and they have single rooms, many hôtels in Val Gardena, don't. Half boarding is a very good option as the food is abundant and plenty of choice. Very quite place although located very close to shuttle and buses. Sasslong cableway can be reached by walk. SELVA DI GARDENA/WOlkenstein is at 5 mn by bus. Indoor Swiming pool, sauna, bar, lounge

Room tip: May be the third floor. Different types of rooms, all nice
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michel13Allauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

Located in the city center and close to bus services connecting to all ski trails. Good food and service, half boarding is a good deal.
Nice spa area included in room rates. I confirm : wines are good but a bit expensive.
Large rooms well decorated.
If you don't want to take a bus when going skiing, you will have 300 meters walk to the Sasslong funicular and chairs.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank michel13Allauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is our second time at this hotell and we enjoy it every time and are well taken care of.
Perfect location with acess to worlds best skii-ing and lovely small shops to explore.
A short bussride to Selva or Ortizei.
We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I was some days in this hotel with my friends in December! The rooms were very nice and clean and we had a wonderfull view over the Saslungo! We got nice skiing tipps, and there was also a ski tur on monday in price included. Dinner was different every evening but we like the most wednesday with tyrolean buffet, there was absolutely every kind of meat there is! Me and my friends preffered to walk to the ski lift , it is very close and at return we always stopped at the apreski nearby. The personal was very nice and very well informed about every event that happens in Val Gardena, not to forget very good english speaking! They had a speacial ear to all our desires!
Thanks a lot! We surely come again!

Room tip: the rooms on the angle are with both views 205
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9Sergey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

After one week stay, I comment: Hotel room was very basic. Sometimes no hot water in the shower. Far away from the ski traks. Just one night buffet dinner and poor afternoon snaks for kids. Pool and sauna very small and full of clorine. Waitress was fine. All East European staff. With the same money (165 Euro/person/night), better to stay far away from there.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Antonello B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews