We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Italian Sophistication”
Review of Borgo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borgo Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Reviewed June 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here as part of a Page & Moy holiday touring Central Italy. After the rigours of our first hotel (it was OK but in need of lots of TLC) it was a joy to arrive here and be allocated a Junior Suite on the 4th floor overlooking a sports ground and distant hills. No balcony though as other of our guests had but that didnt matter at all. The bed was huge and comfortable, the decorations modern and sophisticated, the bathroom great with a power shower and plenty of toiletries to indulge you. The only downside perhaps was the large modern TV had no BBC Channels and but one English speaking news channel the ghastly US Fox News which reveals why America is so unloved outside the USA !! We had been looking forward to eating in the restaurant which had apparently received rave reviews in the past ('popular with locals etc'). But I was disappointed. We had one included meal (Friday) outside in the pleasant garden but there were only two choices for each course, the service was slow, the meat was a bit dry and nothing was piping hot. But the sweet was delicious - fresh fruit and ice cream. The second night we were out in Arezzo for an amazing medieval jousting tournament, and the third (Sunday) night the chef has off so we had to make do with a basic meal, OK in itself, but not what one would call four star, costing 30 Euros. The ambience of the modern hotel is very good. Yes, stay here for touring but for exploring San Sepulcro it is a good traipse of 20 minutes into town which ONLY HAS TWO TAXIS and they are often on holiday (!!!!) so you have to rely on a very unreliable bus service to get you to and fro or use shanks pony. There is a supermarket nearby but nowhere to buy stamps for overseas postcards -65c for Europe 85c for USA . Would we stay here again. Yes but at midweek when the Chef is in situ to try out his cooking for real and not second hand. The staff were OK and the rooms kept spotless whilst the glass outside lift was fun ! It lives up to its 4 star rating - just. But they need to get a BBC TV service to please us Brits...
Astro travel
Tony Ireland
Cheltenham England

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Astrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

Great hotel... Wonderful food in the hotel restaurant. Make a reservation and enjoy the wonderful food!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
3  Thank Swiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank docmb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosamunda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sebastiano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank michiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rolo8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sansepolcro
1.2 mi away
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
#2 of 6 in Sansepolcro
110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#1 of 6 in Sansepolcro
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#4 of 6 in Sansepolcro
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
113 reviews
9.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 10 in Citta di Castello
539 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anghiari Hotel
Anghiari Hotel
#2 of 2 in Anghiari
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Palace Hotel

Address: Via Senese Aretina 80, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Price Range: $114 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Borgo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing