We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bright apartment with fully fitted kitchen with new electric hob, washing machine, dishwasher etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment with fully fitted kitchen with new electric hob, washing machine, dishwasher etc
120 year old palazzo just 3 mins from the town centre and its wonderful restaurants and bars table for 4 with view onto sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Bright apartment with fully fitted kitchen with new electric hob, washing machine, dishwasher etc
120 year old palazzo just 3 mins from the town centre and its wonderful restaurants and bars
table for 4 with view onto sitting room
Large double bedroom with high ceilings, flat screen tv, parquet floor - very spacious etc
large double bedroom with high ceilings, flat screen tv, wardrobe etc
Large double bedroom entrance
Bedroom with winter bedding
Ensuite bathroom from main bedroom with shower
Second bedroom with single beds - lots of wardrobe space
Main bathroom with bidet, bath tub etc
main bathroom washbasin
corridor, high ceilings beams parquet floor
Living room with tv (some satellite channels) , dvds, books,  computer etc
Living room with view to window
living room with sofa
second bedroom chest of drawers
nearby wineyards - we can advise on wine tours and arrange wine tours
swimming pool set in a big park with slides etc 10 mins walk
garden just for you
Main square in town with Friday antiques market
cathedral 3 mins walk
Flag throwers in September - great month to visit, lots of festivals etc
pool 10 minutes walk great for kids
flagthrowing in September
Entrance to our 120 year old palazzo - 3 mins from the centre of town
Sansepolcro from the countryside just a few minutes walk or cycle
vineyards
great market on Tuesdays and Saturdays, 2 mins walk
flagwaving in the square
countryside from nearby Citerna
Poppies in May
countryside
garden just for your use.
The corso great shops, bars restaurants, 5 mins walk
summer festival
the square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David C
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have wanted to visit this area of Italy for a long time. This aparatment helped to make my trip. The hosts Louise and Franco are so helpful and friendly. I arrived to find lots of goodies waiting, wne, beer, milk, butter, bread, cornflakes etc.

The apartment is located just outside of the city walls, a few minutes walk and you are in the centre. There is easy parking seconds walk away - not a small thing in Italy.

I loved the apartment. Two big double bedrooms. Two bathrooms. Sitting room and a kitchen with everything you need. Good wifi internet. Satellite TV - DVDs - perfect.

I shall be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My comfortable bed with en-suite.
Liked least: No negatives.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicTor123...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Quality accommodation”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The location was within 90 minutes of all the highlights and the apartment was as described. Large and comfortable. All necessary amenities, wi if and stocked kitchen and clean cutlery and crockery. We were surprised to find the property located next to a train line and we did get woken up each morning at 5.30am as the train warmed up to take off on the morning run. If you don't mind the train, it was a nice place to stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Very enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a wonderful location. Louise and Franco were very welcoming even though we landed on them a bit earlier than expected. The apartment had everything we needed and the surrounds were very comfortable. Plenty of space, very comfortable and tasteful furnishings throughout. The old village is only steps away and the most delightful pasticceria is up the road. Franco was most helpful with transport on our departure. I would definitely stay here again when in this area of Italy. It was quite easy moving around the area both on foot and with public transport. My only criticism is we didn't stay there long enough! Bella Sansepolcro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and size and quality the of apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francophi...
England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“San Sepulchro was lovely”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the area and enjoyed every day out in the many fascinating Tuscan towns within driving distance. There are lovely restaurants everywhere, we particularly liked Il Cocci,in San Sepulchro, Sara the owner was charming and welcoming to us in spite of lack of our reservation on a busy evening.
For us the apartment was less of a success, the owner tried hard to make sure the flat was nice, but for us, headache-inducing old bedding, hard, old towels and nowhere to sit in the evening sunshine were all disappointments, horrible, thick mismatched mugs and cheap china are not nice to use. It was IKEA style at best, we realised we are really John Lewis types, our fault for not checking thoroughly enough before we booked. We usually take 5* holidays! this flat took us back to student days.
We did enjoy the stay, but it could have been so much better for fussy types like us if we had chosen somewhere fitted out to a higher standard. The owners are friendly and helpful,
Louise allowed us to park safely on her property, a bonus as we were travelling for 3 weeks and could not afford to have the car damaged, even by accident, in public parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Bedroom, bedding, pillows, towels, no access to outside space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jasmine C
Comps, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a gem !!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It was a fantastic exeperience . First of all the little city of san sepulcro is absolutly exquisite then Louise and her Husband were very friendly and helpfull.
The localisation is a very good point to start visiting the area and obviously TUSCANY is magic . Then the flat is very well furnished we have everything. The flat is very quiet and charming. the must the swimming pool only 10 MN ON FOOT .
So , I definitively think we will go again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the flat and the location
Liked least: nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing