We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio and garden for your own private use
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio and garden for your own private use
Fully fitted kitchen with electric hob, oven etc kitchen view from oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Patio and garden for your own private use
Fully fitted kitchen with electric hob, oven etc
kitchen view from oven
patio and garden
living room with flat screen tv (spp which gives you british tv) and 3 sofas!
Large dining room with seating for 8 and sofa bed nearby
Large dining table big enough for 8 - lots of room for books computer etc
Entrance to patio and garden
Large living room with view to stairs to bedroom
double bedroom fitted wardrobes
Bedroom with view to staris leading to it
Living room
Small bathroom with separate big shower room
Outside of the house
separate shower room
Friday antiques market
Medieval balestra crossbow competition in September
garden
garden - patio just for your use
Balestra competition and flagwaving in September
Arezzo 30 mins drive - antinque market first weekend of the month
Swimming pool 10 mins walk 6 or 7 euros entrance in summer
Arezzo 30 mins drive - you can catch trains to anywhere from there
Winery - we can advise on wineries to visit
The corso, wonderful shops and restaurants and the passeggiata at night, great for people watching
the main square a couple of minutes on foot
Sansepolcro from the countryside just a few minutes walk
vineyards
Market on Saturday and Tuesday
flag throwing in the square
surrounding countryside
countryside
may in the countryside with poppies
the market on Tuesday
summer festival
christmas in town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Geraldand...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful stay in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had 2 apartments in this lovely house and it suited our family very well. Louise and Franco were very helpful throughout. The garden was a real treat. Highly recomended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enniskerry
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corowa Australia
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AkamaiJE
Kapolei, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Base For Exploring Southern Tuscany!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this lovely apartment for 4 weeks (September 29 to October 27, 2012), and it was a perfect home base for exploring southern Tuscany, Umbria and the Marche, which abound with historical, artistic and cultural sites and splendid scenery. The apartment itself is comfortable, large, and well-equipped. Franco and Louise are great – warmly hospitable and very helpful. For example, my husband, an avid fly fisherman, wanted to fish for trout in the upper Tiber, which flows past Sansepolcro. We mentioned that to Franco when we checked in, and he and Louise assisted in getting the necessary licenses. Note to fly fisherfolk: the fishing was good!
The apartment is very well located. The historical center of Sansepolcro is within easy walking distance and has much of interest to see. The town walls, famous art, beautiful buildings and the town square are all very accessible, as is a fascinating (really!) museum of early pharmacy: the Museo de Erbe. Good grocery stores are handy, free and safe parking is right across the street, a local train line to Perugia is a short walk away, and highways for other day trips are easily accessible. A car is handy, as is a GPS. (We brought our Garmin GPS, with a European chip, and it worked fairly well.) This is the best of many good rentals we’ve had in our travels around Italy and Sicily. We enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much and hope to go back again for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great!
Liked least: Nothing bad
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing