We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility and beauty at its best.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mairead C
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility and beauty at its best.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I experienced a very unique stay at CDV in June of this year. it was so different to the normal type of resort holiday which most of us would be accustomed to. The house is an amazing structure consisting of 3 floors literally nestled on side of a mountain. The views are breathtaking from all angles. Decor and modern touch to a very old building is most impressive and a tribute to the skill and talent of the owners.
It's a short drive to the beautiful town of Sansepulcro which has great shops and restaurants. The use of a car will enable you to visit many other lovely towns of interest.
If you are looking for peace tranquility and beautiful scenery look no further than CDV The hospitality of staff was excellent. We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galwaytri...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Heaven in Tuscany”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed as a couple in May and availed of one of a number of recently refurbished apartments in the building. These apartments are totally self-contained, spacious with everything that one could want for a vacation. The building itself was once a lookout tower, subsequently converted to a Bishops palace (with a reputed underground passage to the local church – but we didn’t find it) and is now an outstanding property overlooking the surrounding valleys.
Located in the hills about 10Km from Sansepolcro, it is centrally located for visiting the surrounding destinations, Anghairi, Arezzo, Assisi, Florence, Siena, San Morino and the Tuscan wine regions.
There are many walking trails in the area and the property is beside the path on the way to Assisi 84Kms away.
Overall, a beautiful place to spend some time getting away from it all.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htnprn198...
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Sun-soaked, Scenic, Mountain Haven.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Casa Del Vescovo in late July. Temperatures at the time were high but thankfully our mountain retreat was several degrees lower. Our accommodation at CDV was excellent- the whole building had been recently refurbished to a very high standard. The structure consisting of 3 floors is hundreds of years old and situated in the old mountain village of Montagna, 7km up the mountain from the walled medieval town of Sansepolcro.
The beautiful scenery, mountain views, sun, old village feel, peace and quiet, luxury accommodation, mountain walks and proximity to Sansepolcro made our stay most enjoyable and restful.
We had day trips to Florence, Arrezo and Rimini but our best days were definitely spent in and around CDC, Montagna and Sansepolcro.
The staff were very friendly and always available to give advice and help.
A car is needed when staying at this location if day trips to nearby attractions are planned.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Go543327
1 review
“The best of Tuscany”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We holidayed in Casa Del Vescovo in June. Just a few minutes drive from Sansepolcro, this guesthouse is nestled in peaceful and tranquil Montagna with stunning views down into the valley.

The accommodation was beautiful, clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious. The staff were excellent, very helpful and professional.

The location, nature and wildlife was stunning, with lovely walks on the doorstep. There were a few very good restaurants in Montagna just a minutes walk from the house. The local town Sansepolcro has a great variety of shops and restaurants.

We took day trips to Arezzo, Siena and the beach at Rimini, all within an easy driving distance.

Casa Del Vescovo would make a great holiday location at any time of year. I would like to return to appreciate this special place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pibbyd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Luxury in Tuscany”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed in CDV for one week in June, breathtaking views, beautiful bedrooms, definitely worth the drive up the mountain! It was perfectly located to explore Tuscany. We travelled from here to Florence, Sienna etc for day trips and also organised a wine tasting trip to Barone Ricasoli which was amazing. A few very nice restaurants within walking distance which was great if we got back late from touring. Other evenings we took a five minute drive to the local town of Sansepolcro which is thronged with beautiful shops and restaurants. Linen was constantly changed, fresh towels in the bathroom, extremely clean with a beautiful private terrace on the top floor for sun worshippers. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help make our holiday beyond enjoyable. The service was excellent at CDV, very high end and ridiculously under priced for what your getting. Will definitely be back to this little bit of heaven in the Tuscan mountains!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing