We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
325
89
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
89
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering barbara pigs noise august sea car pools pisa balcony toscana coast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 428 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Very nice breakfast with local organic food and good play ground & possibilities for children. Also an animal farm (pigs and other animals) are inviting for some interesting undertakings during days of the stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomas_chroust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Stayed here with friends , who were returning after a visit last year . I cannot rate the service , location and overall satisfaction higher. My expectations were exceeded I I intend to return next year . Breakfast was gorgeous and Aperol Spritz cocktails are a must for any one watching the sunset . Staff could not do enough to help, nothing was too much trouble . The studio was immaculately clean, with a welcome bottle of local wine .

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fayep921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Agrturismo Podere l'Agarve is a beautiful farm close to the sea with 2 outdoor pools, jacuzzy and even a little fitness room. Everything is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the breakfast is an awesome selection of fresh regional products.

Podere l'Agarve is perfect for travelers with dogs and families (closed area with playground, basketball/volleyball, table soccer and ping pong table, barbecue areas).

Since the farm is close to a bigger street cars can be heared from most of the rooms also during the night. Hence, it is not completely quiet.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steffens550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Functional and clean well situated appartment with lots of space and superb large terrace with a marvellous view on Populonia, Elba, Capraia and Corsika. It's a place where you feel relax from the moemnt of your arrival.

Although we have no low aged kids anymore, the place is ideal and adapted for kids specially at low age.

The breakfast, which is optional, is uncomparable to any other place in terms of quality and variety of mostly bio food. Sooo good and tasty.

We very much appreciated the friendlyness of the whole l'Agave team including Barbara the owner. We just like these people.

It is also a place to make friends which speaks by itself on the kind guests coming there.

This year was our 8th year at the Podere and we prebooked already for next year.

Our stays have always been between end August and mid September.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nico_hilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

Great place to stay...good breakfast...very clean and well maintained...beautiful surroundings with many opportunities. We had a great time.
Thanks to the entire team for the kind hospitality.
We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank torstenk247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews