We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The apartahotel is by the sea and by the city center. Rooms are quite new and well kept.
The staff is extremely friendly and available for every need.
Pity for the indoor swimming pool, but there was no space for an outdoor one....
Highly recomended.

Room Tip: don't get the 2 bedrooms on the corner as they are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 303 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a brief but wonderful stay at Residenza Santa Cecilia. We stayed in a beautiful one bedroom apartment with a large terrace and a view over the marina. The apartment was fully equipped and we found it to be outstanding and extremely comfortable. The lady at reception was very kind and helpful. San Vicenzo is a lovely seaside town just south of Livorno and we will definitely return to Residenza Santa Cecilia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pruedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Santa Cecilia is really something special - the atmosphere, the comfort and beautiful San Vincenzo. Close to the beach and the harbour and the shopping and restaurant area. Even the balcony is fully equipped with everything You could need.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaOlfen_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A wonderful apartment hotel on the shore of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Our studio on the ground floor was perfect fit for a relaxing holiday in Tuscany. In the evening we could relax in the swimming pool with Jacuzzi, drinking herbal tea or a glass of local wine. Hotel employees were very attentive and helpful. We would be happy to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexb261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The appartment was large, clean and had an amazing sea view. The pool was a treat - lovely and warm. Great location too, the marina is quite new and good to go and stroll around looking at all the boats. The beach is also 2 mins walk away. There are several excellent shops and restaurants in the area. We were about an hour from Pisa and 2 hours from Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This apartment is across the road from the beach with an expansive view of the sea. The sun sets over Corsica in the distance. Neighbours are right beside you and the street is right below you so there can be some noise. Overall wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We rented a two-bedroom apartment in July, 2010. Santa Cecilia filled a strange trip requirement for our family of my wife, 15 and 20 year-old daughters, and me. We had 5 days to spend on the beach and touring the hill towns of Tuscany. First the residence. Santa Cecilia is clearly frequented by Italian families, and mostly with small kids. The place is perfect for them. All the balconies look out onto the sea, they have an indoor pool and an underground parking garage. Santa Cecilia is a block away from the beach, and the facility is gated to keep little ones from escaping. We didn't hear any non-Italian speaking guests while we were there (which was fine with us). The apartments are a little worn and very sparse (a few coats of polyurethane on the wood floors would help defend against the sand), but they have great sea views and breezes, a balcony, and full kitchen. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with all our needs, including excellent restaurant recommendations, none of which were in the tourist section of town just a few doors away. All the restaurants we went to required a short 10-15 minutes drive, which was perfect for us. There were laundry facilities on site, and a full grocery store several blocks away. The main street was handy for picking up panini for lunches and gelato. The one main complaint was not the hotel's fault, but there was a street fair going on just below our bedroom window every night we were there. The music lasted until 3 AM one night. Ouch. The nearby beach had very fine sand, but there was minimal cleaning of the beach. Even for July, the beach wasn't too crowded. The water was shallow enough to walk out about 30-40 yards and still be waist deep (another advantage for small kids). From San Vincenzo we did day trips to Pisa, Volterra, Montipulcino, Sienna, etc. None was more than 45 minutes by car. GPS was a must, especially at night trying to find our way back to San Vincenzo. In retrospect, if we were only doing the hill towns, an agrotourist place near Siena would have been more centrally located, but we wanted that beach time. Being in San Vincenzo also gave us a chance to taste the La Maremma food of eastern Tuscany (the other Tuscany). Our best meal of 18 days in Italy was accidently happening upon an Italian military veteran's "church dinner" open to the public in San Carlos. I had great grilled meats including some baby back ribs done with just salt, pepper, and rosemary. So much for needing BBQ sauce!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madison101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
2.1 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
828 reviews
2.4 mi away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#4 of 25 in San Vincenzo
450 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcella
Hotel Villa Marcella
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
241 reviews
2.2 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Santa Cecilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Santa Cecilia

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II 129 | Via dell'Asilo, 2, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $56 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Santa Cecilia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Santa Cecilia is a hotel with apartments just a few meters from the sea and from the city center of San Vincenzo. It made up of 15 bright and spacious apartments in an Liberty building completely renovated. All have a balcony or a porch with table and chairs overlooking the harbor square . The heated indoor pool and hot tub are available to our guests at any time of year. The pedestrian zone of San Vincenzo with shops, restaurants and cafés it’s only 10 meters far away from the Residence and the “Verdi” theatre is 20 meters far . At 100 meters there is the beach of golden sand . On the outdoor common terrace there are beach loungers and chairs available to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Santa Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing