We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely setting for a short break in Tuscany”
Review of Park Hotel I Lecci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel I Lecci
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I spent 3 nights here with my partner and loved every minute of it. The hotel is a little out of the way in San Vincenzo and would not be that easy to get back to without a car. The setting itself is idyllic. Right on a lovely sandy beach and afforded privacy from the road by woodland.

I've seen a couple of reviews here that said the staff were not friendly. This was not our experience. The staff we spoke to were unfailingly helpful and friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable.

The room was lovely. Clean, comfortable and spacious, with a modern shower room and a private balcony. There were no noise issues.

The public areas are well maintained and decorated with plenty of interesting artwork. The jewel of the hotel's offerings are undoubtedly its grounds which are well stocked and were absolutely sparkling in late spring when we visited. The pool and private beach are both fantastic.

The food was good with plenty of variety. You decide on the 2 main courses of the 4 course evening meal at breakfast which I've seen someone complaining about but we didn't find this a hardship. Dinner was a relaxing time to look forward to after long days exploring Tuscany.

Some might find the lack of Internet in the rooms hard to live with but for me it meant I did less work for free while on holiday. The bar prices were also quite steep but this is all I can really complain about.

Summary: A good hotel in a lovely setting with competent, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 243 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before coming here and like any reviews there was a fair share of good and bad. To be fair the bad reviews on here are not warranted an unjust. The Staff are friendly and always at hand to help. We booked a room for 2 with one child and they were very accommodating and gave us a family room with a cot on the ground floor.

The hotel is easy to get to by train from Pisa and a short taxi from the San Vincenzo station.

There is a nice beach behind the hotel with the hotels private access area, and the locals are also very nice.

The food was nice, the room was clean and not bad over all... All this and the hotel is a 3 star. It should really be a four.

the grounds are clean, good tennis court, kids play area and nice wood lands for evening walks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regular_UK_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

went with some friends thought we would try something new and were not dissapointed the hotel was clean and staff very polite and it is very close to a lovely long sandy beach .
Food was good and the hotel has wifi a pool and a sauna we would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank priceygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice location but .....
Coriddors and overall decoation very dull,
Rooms HIGHLY noisy (no room divider between our parents corner and our children but a very thin curtain ...)
"Family pension" but in the old style : you have to decide on your dinner at breakfast and you must NEVER change table once allocated (!!!)
Very little staff speaks English (none French)
Food : average but when meat and fish arrieved uncooked, we were told it was not possible to re-cook it (!!)
Too many families with babies making the breakfast, lunch or dinner areas HIGHLY noisy...
The hotel beach and the pool were the only pleasant places...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

What a lovely place for a beach vacation. We came as a family with daughter aged 4 and booked a family room with sea view and garden. The location in is perfect; the private beach is only few meters form the park. The food at the hotel is amazing, the service is very charming and polite. They even had a miniclub for children lead by 2 nice girls and even my daughter does not speak italian she loved ther activities. We stayed 10 days and we may come back again.
cons/ you have to pay extra for the WIFI and for the price of the room it should be included

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikaerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is a delightful place to go with your family for a beach vacation. The location in Tuscany is perfect; you can go to the beach and also venture to towns nearby for a taste of Tuscan culture. The food at the hotel is amazing and abundant; the service is charming and available. It was well worth what we spent, and our kids stayed and ate FREE.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Just returned from a week at I Lecci Park Hotel.
Pros:
1. nice beach, long and sandy, one can walk to San Vincenzo
2. it is the Tuscany – anytime you can get a car and go to visit San Gimignano, Grosseto or Volterra
3. pretty big pool but … see the Cons below
4.clean, comfy rooms

Cons:
1. pool is not available from 12.30 till 15.00 – Italian lunch time I suppose. And it is not the end of bad news about the pool – you have to wear swimming cap to use it!
2. food – average, nothing special
3. price – it looks a little bit overrated

Overall I would say – if you can afford it is worth to pay extra money for having beach and Tuscany at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank KWEST13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
0.5 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 26 in San Vincenzo
831 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#2 of 26 in San Vincenzo
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 26 in San Vincenzo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#4 of 26 in San Vincenzo
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 26 in San Vincenzo
456 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Il Delfino
Hotel Il Delfino
#17 of 26 in San Vincenzo
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel I Lecci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel I Lecci

Address: Via della Principessa 116, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Vincenzo
#7 Family Hotel in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $141 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel I Lecci 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel I Lecci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Vincenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing