We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Poggio Ai Santi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Paradise is an overused term but Poggio is very very close. If you want to relax and be treated very well then this is the place.
Our welcome could not have been better with Petunia the resident sausage dog greeting us at the driveway with wagging tail and perky ears.
Claudia, Julien and Dani all made us feel part of the family over our stay, they are friendly, informative and know exactly how much contact is needed to make you feel at home but not at all claustrophobic.
Dani's food at the restaurant is second to none and his ability to talk us though the menu and aid us in making the right food/wine choices was a highlight.
Other highlights included being invited behind the restaurant bar to make some cocktails with Claudia, Julien's garden and also his great knowledge of the local area and of course our morning welcome from Petunia at the breakfast table.

The apartments are exquisite and we will be returning to Poggio as soon as we can, what a place to start our honeymoon and new lives together, thank you Poggio!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martinninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    21
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
129
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Upon driving up to this property, we were greeted by staff and dogs...you get the picture!

Location: by ocean and vineyards, 30 mins drive from Firenze and close to Sienna. Perfect base to conquer Toscana!

Service: Prompt and friendly;

Rooms: Large and clean. WIFI doesn't work very well on this property, but I found many hotels have touch and go WIFI, even in big cities in Italy. Birds do wake you up here, so be prepared.

Food: Breakfast was good, typical continental breakfast. Great Cappuccino's!! Food was great, serve very regional/seasonal food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinTwinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Våle, Telemark, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We visited poggio ai santi in july 2012. The pine superior suite was wonderful, clean and comfortable beds, nonetheless. Only thing we could put a finger on, was the shower's buttons that came off. Il sale Ristorante was quite an experience, of excellent food and of course, Poggios own wine. I will never forget the tagliatella I had there, nor the chef's permanent presence between courses. Service at its very best! My husband still dreams of the scampi tartare and steak! The gardens is like a botanical heaven, and you smell the fresh warm herbs as you walk around the green forest of pines. The azureblue ocean in the horizon frames it all in, with the sound of grasshoppers filling the air. Comfort! I thank you all for the pleasant stay, and will recommend it to others. Mr and mrs Borge,Norway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent 14 glorious days at this wonderful hotel! A typical day - a delicious breakfast on the terrace enjoying the splendid view of the Isle of Elba and often amazingly right to Corsica. Late morning and afternoon lazing by the pool or visiting one of the medieval villages in the area. Then the highlight of the day a sumptuous meal cooked by Denny the hotel's amazing chef accompanied by a wine from the estate vineyard.
We stayed in one of the tastefully furnished suites which also provided cooking facilities and refrigerator. The owners, Francesca and Dominique and all the staff from the cleaners and waiters to reception were delightful - helpful, friendly and attentive. We would thoroughly recommend Poggio ai Santi for a quiet and relaxing holiday in the most beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukartists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a beautiful boutique hotel. The front desk and staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The food is a particular highlight even more so when you see the location, on a terrace looking down to the sea. The chef clearly takes great pride in his work and the menu that he prepares each evening which is delivered in person to you by the chef each evening. The whole hotel is very charming and seems to work seamlessly. The pool and gardens are pleasant - it is not new or bling but works fine. We would happily go back as it is an extremely beautiful and relaxing place to visit with a great deal of charm and personality which so many hotels seem to lack.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salukionholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alessandrapas, Owner at Relais Poggio Ai Santi, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
We copy this friendly comment to all our staff, thanks for this "award"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Poggio ai Santi for 6 days. And it was truly Paradise. We stayed in the Pineta suite which has a terras with a wonderful view over the Tuscany archipel. The suite itself is very spacious and lovely decorated. The suite is located in a seperate building with only four rooms. So you almost think that you are there alone. In the main building is the wonderful restaurant Il Sale. Chef Denny explains every dish with lots of passion and gives wonderful (wine) suggestions. We have eaten there four times but even the last evening it was difficult to chose because the menu has so many wonderful dishes on it. The breakfast is also very good with freshly made croissants, cake and jams. With very fond memories we think back of the welcoming drink with the owners on our first night and the nice conversations we had and the beautiful tips we got from Claudia. We love to come back for a next stay. And when you leave don't forget to take some wine and olive oil from Poggio ai Santi with you to take a little bit of the paradise home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotterdam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We really enjoyed staying (4 nights) at Poggio ai Santi.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.
The service is very friendly and supportive.
The breakfast was great, the food delicious and the view from the terrace towards the Isle of Elba spectacular.
The grounds are well taken care off, the swimming pool is clean.
We only can recommend Poggio i Santi for a enjoyable, quiet and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernd-Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vincenzo
2.7 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#4 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Club Valtur Garden
Club Valtur Garden
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel del Sole
Hotel del Sole
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Muccheria
La Muccheria
#23 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Ai Santi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Ai Santi

Property: Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Address: Strada di San Bartolo 100, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vincenzo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place is a magical one, nestled in hills of Mediterranean maquis, with the sea as a backdrop. A natural amphitheatre where Segesta or Epidaurus could have been built in classical times. We have preserved it intact for you. At Poggio ai Santi you will not find butlers and concierges to fill your every whim, but a guest house atmosphere which meets your real wishes. The Podere farmhouse, the Stables and Villa are orientated to use all the resources of the local climate, mild in winter and cooled in summer by the sea breeze. Everywhere we have given priority to space and silence. Our wish has been to be generous with space. At Poggio ai Santi, you will only find suites of which even the simplest offer a degree of comfort that many grand hotels can no longer afford. When we are full, we have thirty guests. The suites are spread between the three houses, each with its own charm and its specific features. Most have terraces or direct access onto the garden. The privilege of silence is rare: we have decided to support it by accepting children only over 12 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Relais Poggio Ai Santi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggio Ai Santi Hotel San Vincenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing