We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Vincenzo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Costa Etrusca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2008

I totally agree with the other reviews. This was a horrible place! Dirty, trashy, stressed owners... I´ll never go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank StMonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenamalfatti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I am really sorry you disliked our property so much. I do not remember being so stressed, I like my job very much and I do it with a lot of enthusiasm. Anyway, since you wrote it, I guess something has gone wrong... and I am sorry about it. On the contrary, I cannot fully accept the trashy and dirty part, since we put a lot of attention on cleanliness. I do hope you will give us a second chance! :o) And if not, thanks for staying anyhow and sorry for the things that were not as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2007

Unfortunately, I have to give this place a thumbs down. What a bad stay -a disappointment. This is the first review I have written for TripAdvisor but I reference the site all the time. If this helps just one person to stay elsewhere I will feel satisfied.
I was there for business-I didn't find it to have any appeal as a hot tourist spot so if you don't have to go to this area there are plenty of nicer gems in the country. The Agriturismo Costa Etrusca was run down, dirty and way overpriced for what they offer (or lack to offer). Thankfully my stay was short (2 nights) --I didn't even shower!!!
I say no more. :)

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank milyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenamalfatti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Sir, this is not only the first review you wrote on TripAdvisor, it is also the first review we received on TripAdvisor. What a bad way to start, isn't it? I guess you can feel satisfied, since it was so hard on us that surely it has helped some one to stay elsewhere. Fortunately for us, as you can see from the other reviews, some others have given us more chances. Now, I am asking myself (as surely some reader will do too), how can some reviews be so different one from the other? Actually, it is still the same place, run by the same people... You even say that this is not a hot tourist spot! But the Etruscan Coast is one of the most beautiful areas in Tuscany...in Italy...and it can be compared, without any fear, to many of the most interesting places in the world!
You didn't even shower!! Are you sure this is the place you visited??!! I say no more :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es spielt keine Rolle, alle haben eine wundervolle Aussicht und ruhig sind sie auch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuincyWinterthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlouisN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serena M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 82Federico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
1.6 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Muccheria
La Muccheria
#13 of 25 in San Vincenzo
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
#1 of 29 in San Vincenzo
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
#5 of 29 in San Vincenzo
109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Park Albatros
Park Albatros
#3 of 29 in San Vincenzo
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Costa Etrusca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Costa Etrusca

Address: Via del Castelluccio 127, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in San Vincenzo
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Etrusca Farm House is set on a gently rolling green hill, surrounded by beautiful woodsand cultivated, fertile land, andfacing the most beautiful part of the Tyrrhenian Sea. One's eye can reston the islandsof Corsica, Elba, and Capraia and can thenfollow the lovely sweep of the coast line until the Baratti Gulf.The swimming pool is situated to offer the most panoramic viewof the surrounding area, so that while swimming you can gazeat the sea, and be surrounded by gardens of olive trees, aromatic plants, roses and fragrant climbing plants. In winter, when the weather is too cold to for swimming in the farm's pool, one can visit Il Calidario, a natural warm water lake only 7 kms from the farm. One can walk or ride a bicycle or a horse while experiencing the beautiful, incredibly charming Mediterranean countryside, and the views of various impressive natural settings. The Val di Cornia Parks are only a few kms away. Visiting them one can viewthe remains of the ancient Etruscan society of this area, including copper, silver and precious marble implements and jewelry. The Parks also offer many other sightseeing opportunities: a strip of coastal humid forest with centuries-old oaks and ash trees; awoodsof chestnuts, holm oaks and oaks populated by roe deersand wild boars; alum pits; and a Napoleonic, mining village built by Elisa Bonaparte. Time can also be spent looking for regional products, visiting wine producers to taste fragrant wine, or walking around beautiful medieval villages and enjoying their colorful festivals. Or one can spend a relaxing time simply appreciating the natural charm and tranquility of Agriturismo Costa Etrusca welcomed by the warm hospitality of the owners, Serena and Fabrizio. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing