We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizzas”

Pizzeria Mum and Dad
Ranked #15 of 109 Restaurants in San Vincenzo
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizzas”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We couldn't get a table anywhere one busy Saturday evening because we hadn't made a reservation. Despite being packed we managed to get a take away pizza from Mum and Dads and it was delicious. We went back for a lovely meal and treated ourselves to another pizza one evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank goforit52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    314
    143
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Top Notch Food.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is well worth a visit and I would recommend booking as it gets very busy. The menu should suit all tastes with a good mix of seafood and meats,beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. On our visit the restaurant was very busy but we did not have to wait long for our food the staff were friendly though English is not widely spoken here or in the town as a whole. Ambience is good and children are welcomed as are dogs which seems to be par for the course in the town as a whole. All in all a pleasant experience and not too pricey,give it a go.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Lovely restaurant with great pasta and good wine list. The service was excellent all very pleasant and English speaking. The restaurant appeared to be busy nightly with tourist and locals.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathyl1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East London
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ate here twice during our stay in San Vincenzo. This is a family run business and the food is excellent as is the service. Quantities are generous.
Not the most picturesque of restaurants though in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in San Vincenzo two nights and ate there both nights. Excellent food and hospitable service. The second night they treated us like we lived there. When on the coast you have to stick with the seafood and their pasta de mer is outstanding. Great wine selection, a lively clientèle and a lovely evening. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mum and Dad also viewed

San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
 
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Pizzeria Mum and Dad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing