We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Wonderful vibe”

Pizzeria Mum and Dad
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in San Vincenzo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, Wonderful vibe”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We ordered pizzas, which are hard to mess up, but they were definitely among the best we've had. Their menu selection of pizza toppings creates the true 'pizza gourmet' experience. The place was very busy, but service was still excellent. It has a very nice 'vibe' -- good lighting, nicely placed tables, nice decor. The staff were very attentive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    299
    139
    49
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Dutchman got it”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The most popular restaurant here. The pizza was very good and the wine was good. This you must try, but you have to reserve a table first.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bjoern A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza I ever had!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very charming staff and relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant.
I'm a pizza-fanatic myself and this have to be the best pizza I have ever eaten.

The pizza is between 7 and 9 euros and it's a bargain in my eyes.

Must visit if you ever come to San Vincenzo!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Food, Busy Place”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We walked in here at 7.30pm and all the window tables were reserved, the waiter spoke to us in English and checked with the owner if we could go inside and eat, he said yes. We were then attended to by a waiter who claimed to speak only italian.... our pigeon italian got us through and we ordered Gnocchi and Risotto both were lovely. Mains were prawns with Grapefruit (a bit odd but ok) and beef fillet with mushrooms and lumps of cheese (again a bit odd but ok). Nice puddings and drinks left us a bill for 91 Euro which is ok in San Vincenzo.

Nice place and people, food pretty good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“friendly for children , but flyes inside...”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good beer, teramisu, pizza, quick service.
But flyes inside and no interesting view from the window - that's why I put average - thus the advise for restaurant is too kill all flyes =).
We were here two times.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prasolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mum and Dad also viewed

San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
 
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
 
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
San Vincenzo, Province of Livorno
 

Been to Pizzeria Mum and Dad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing