We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel 50 meters from the beach, friendly service”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Reviewed July 29, 2011

rooms are immaculate and very clean, breakfast is mediterranean (e.i. no bacon and eggs) whit plenty of fruits and beautiful bread and croissant. If you take the full board, you'll eat at a restaurant 50 meters away, right on the beach: very good food, and very romantic if you are in good company

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locomotore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our tour of Tuscany ended with a couple of days at the beach and we chose San Vincenzo based on a suggestion from the owner of another hotel that we had stayed at during our trip. San Vincenzo will become a 'hot destination' in the next couple of years. A fabulous new harbour has just been completed and the powers that be are spending a lot of money on sprucing up the public spaces. The more established hotels have some catching up to do but the newer breed are clean, tidy and pretty good value for money. We stayed at Hotel Aurora based upon its ranking from a very limited number of establishments listed on TA. Located at the southern end of the strip amongst a clutch of similar properties it is new, clean and tidy. Simone the owner is friendly and has a smattering of English, enough to get the TV, safe and air con working at least. The rooms are small but all have balconies and the free parking and the use of the Hotel Lanterna's private beach are bonuses. My tip would be to shop around when you arrive as long as you are not in peak as there are some really good looking alternatives, many of which are closer to town which is a twenty minute stroll from the Aurora.

Room Tip: If not in high season shop around when you arrive
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DezCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nadia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank trynytyr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza vista mare!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cristinatI7807NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze hanno vista mare, bellissimo.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisettalisetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
1.1 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel B&B Ciritorno
Hotel B&B Ciritorno
#11 of 25 in San Vincenzo
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
236 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcella
Hotel Villa Marcella
#4 of 25 in San Vincenzo
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Via Abruzzo 4, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $82 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aurora is a modern building has been designed for your well-being and is set in the residential area of San Vincenzo, just 30 metres from the sea and with a wonderful view of the Island of Elba. Your comfort is our gift to you. HOTEL AURORA has 15 bedrooms, each decorated differently in modern style, to make your stay more attractive.All rooms are non-smoking and have a suite bathroom, satellite TV, heating, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, fridge-bar, lift, hairdryer, safe, private parking and a terrace or big balcony overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing