We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Toscani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza dei Cavalleggeri
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel and I must admit I was pleasantly suprised. The pictures that were in this web sit did not do it justice. It is very nice, lots of space and storage room. The kitchen is enough to cook meals and it is very clean. In our appartment, we had one bedroom with a double bed, and two sofa beds in the living room. You can easily sleep 6 in that appartment (room 326). The restaurant is very good and not too expensive (10 EUR per person). The only thing I found negative is that the little grocery store does not have a big variety and is a little expensive but we found a grocery store (CO-OP) not too far that is very big and has everything you need for a very reasonable price. I would go again no doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Missclairol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Residenza dei Cavalleggeri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice place, you have everything, swimming pools, beach, bar with animations the evening, a good restaurant near the beach under the pine forest for midday !
The only thing bad is that there is no heating in the apartments !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Murielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Convenient to the beach and town we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The reception staff, management and maintainance staf (new light bulbs) were outstanding. Eating places within easy drive of the residenza recomended by Frederica were superb and matched her descriptions. We made easy journeys to Piza and Sienna and around in our hire car. Rooms and pool area are clean and adequate. Most residents were Italian but a smattering of N.American,Swiss and Hungarian guests. At present no English language TV or Radio in apartments (only Eurosport Channel). Would certainly return if appropriate.

Room Tip: check if balcony faces sun most of the day. Apartments in the main complex most convenient.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joe90point5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed here in the first week of June 09; there weren't many people as it wasn't yet high season. Weather was nice and warm with a slight breeze. We landed at Pisa Airport and rented a car. San Vincenzo was just on 1 hours drive, not so many miles but rather the speed limits. Make sure you have Euros to pay for the Road Toll, this was €5. The complex is just off the main road in San Vincenzo but not close to the historic centre. Since having a Sat Nav it was quite easy to find, if we didn’t have it, it would have been a different story, relying on the signs on the road.


Things we liked:
Very efficient and friendly staff
Flat was spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped with all the basic utensils like pans, plates, cutlery, etc.
Big fridge, 4 hob stove.
lots of towels
Beach is only 5 minute walk on private path, through a lovely forest area.
Bar in the forest and on the beach.
Private beach with parasol, sun lounger and chair. These are allocated to you for the duration of your stay.
The sand was so clean with no litter to be seen.
Allocated parking and key to the safe at no extra cost.
Safe and peaceful surroundings
Kid’s entertainment both at the beach and complex.
Grocery store and restaurant on site. (although we didn’t use these facilities)
Excellent value for money
Internet point available with printer at a reasonable price.
On site tourist information shop.
Permanent life guard on duty at both the swimming pool and beach area.
Tennis Court.
Highly recommended for couples, families (with small children).


Dislikes:
No oven, microwave or kettle.
No lift to the 1st and 2nd floor.
Although the beach is private, sellers aren’t banned from approaching you with items such as garments, kites, fruit, towels, handbags, etc.
No tv in the bedroom, only in living area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank laura298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza dei C... S, Responsabile reception at Residenza dei Cavalleggeri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
0.2 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valtur Garden
Valtur Garden
#5 of 25 in San Vincenzo
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
177 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza dei Cavalleggeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza dei Cavalleggeri

Address: Via Dei Cavalleggeri 6, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $69 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza dei Cavalleggeri 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two or three bedroom apartments, living room with sofa beds, kitchen and bathroom. Tv, fan, private parking, bed sheets and towels. Safe, shower, telephone, hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residenza dei Cavalleggeri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Dei Cavalleggeri Hotel San Vincenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing