We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel il Mulinaccio
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Booked this hotel for 2 nights a room for 2 adults and 2 children. The hotel is decent and located opposite of the camping Albatros. It's clean has a good dinner menu and food, but the breakfast is basic. Nothing special at all. The room was outside the hotel itself (in the back). It was a kind of a studio (1 out of 3 in total). The rooms were clean, but looked a bit old fasion (dark wooden ceiling). It was equiped with airco, which was comfortable. Checking out early is problematic. The reception was open after 08:45. So personally nothing wrong with the hotel, but value for money was average compared with other hotels we had during our trip with same pricing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud6611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a review of the RESTAURANT at Il Mulinaccio as we didn't stay in the hotel but stayed at Parc Albatros next door.

The food was really lovely. We ate fresh pasta, seafood risotto and pizza. All were delicious and they have great ice cream to finish!

On our first visit they gave us a 10% discount card which could be used for all subsequent visits. The prices were really good, around Euros 8 - 12 for a homemade pasta dish with pesto, seafood, bolognese sauce, lasagne to name but a few and pizzas started at around Euros 5. The house red and white wines were also very food quality.

We ate outside which was lovely.....do take some bug spray though. We were only bitten a couple of times but after using the spray had no problems at all.

If you are staying in Parc Albatros, you should eat here at least once....the food is in a different class to the onsite food and the staff are brilliant too :<)

Room Tip: Lovely authentic Italian food, child friendly and fairly priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Don't go to the restaurant. Don't spend your money there. There are better restaurants in the neighborhood to spend your money. The food was bad and it cost a lot of money. The waiter was also not friendly. We only eat there. We eat at other restaurant a lot cheaper and mutch better.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank 9unman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I've been at "Il Mulinaccio" after having read other users' comments.
I don't know if there's been some building restoration in the last year, but sincerely I didn't find that hotel as bad as it was described. Maybe, because I was a little warned and prepared to the worst!
Anyway, room was sufficient big (I occupied one on the higher floor); linen were very clean (I'd say spotless); bath was absolutely clean too even if it could require some refreshment.
I heard some noise during the night due to air conditioning machines above, this was due to the fact that my room was under the roof.
Pinewood and beach within walking distance are a great plus.
Breakfast food quality could be a little bit higher, but all in all it was enough in quantity and variety. I didn't try restaurant cooking: I had pizza and it was in line with local offer.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeless_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dinesh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bambolo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Coccinella
Hotel La Coccinella
#18 of 26 in San Vincenzo
105 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Lo Scoglietto
Villa Lo Scoglietto
#9 of 26 in San Vincenzo
218 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#11 of 26 in San Vincenzo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 26 in San Vincenzo
243 reviews
5.1 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#4 of 26 in San Vincenzo
192 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#2 of 26 in San Vincenzo
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel il Mulinaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel il Mulinaccio

Address: Via delle Caldanelle, 2, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Price Range: $62 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel il Mulinaccio 1*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel il Mulinaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing