We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence dei Due Porti
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

These apartments are ideally situated next to the beach and the wonderful 'rails to trails' walking and biking path that runs along the waterfront. They are also very close to a supermarket, restaurants along the harbor, the old city and the bus station. The latter can take you into Ventimiglia which is worth a visit on Fridays to see the huge outdoor market.

Our apartment for 2 was quite small but very liveable. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds comfortable and the whole place is kept very clean. We had 2 small balconies, one of which had 2 chairs and a small table. Bikes are available to borrow. Private parking is available at an extra charge. Air conditioning is also extra.

The staff is very helpful. Marilu's English is very good and she was happy to provide information and guidance. We certainly enjoyed our week here.

Room Tip: Apartments are different sizes. Some face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    56
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
110
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Having been in lovely Italia for about a month, and being rained out in our beloved Piedmonte region, we headed to the coast. We chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and the promise of laundry facilities. Also, as we had not exactly planned this leg of the trip, we were looking for a value. In the Residence dei Due Porti, we found the perfect balance of simple elegance and value. We love it here. The room is more like a small apartment than a traditional hotel room. With full kitchen, an on-site washer and dryer and WONDERFUL STAFF, we felt at home!!!!! As we are from the US and reservation of parking is not typically necessary upon hotel bookings, we failed miserably in failing to properly reserve a parking space. While this review is not an advocation to "wing it" with regards to parking reservations at this facility, the staff was beautifully accommodating to our cultural oversights. By our second day, we were personally familiar with the staff, and they were wonderfully helpful in recommending restaurants perfectly suited to our tastes. For all their concessions and helpful recommendations, we remain very grateful.
The rooms were well equipped and spacious. The beds were comfortable, with lots of pillows and blankets. The free Wi-Fi was wonderfully convenient in that we needed the internet to research all that needed to be accomplished during this, our unexpected gem of a getaway. The rooftop terrace offered stunning and inspiring views (truly, I could have slept up there). Our almost 2 year old LOVED, and I mean LOVED the second floor play place that was nothing short of a full blown park. The dedication to environmental consciousness was remarkable and commendable. This hotel is expert at attention to detail.
The city center was nearly out the back door, as was a super-mercato for all those miscellaneous items one tends to need while on holiday. Private beach access was almost immediate and again, the area is super friendly to those with little ones. Also, during our visit the Cannes festival was in full swing so it is important to note that we were only about a 1.5 hour drive from the heart of all the excitement that was making international news. Day trip options were limitless (and we took full advantage) as the most coveted areas of the Italian and French Rivera were truly within an hour's drive on the autostrata. After rubbing shoulders with the elite of the elite, it was nothing short of refreshing to come back to the simple elegance of the Residence dei Due Porti.

Room Tip: We booked the day of our arrival, so the coveted sea side rooms were already booked. However, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimMcAfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dueporti, Direttore at Residence dei Due Porti, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Family Mc Afee,

Only few words for express a big grateful for your wonderful review about our Residence!

hoping to see you at "Due Porti" again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sochi, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was in San Remo with my friends and spent there 3 days!
I enjoyed that time!Hotel's staff was friendly and enthusiastic for helping us to get to know San Remo.Our room was clean every day.And we 'd found out bicycles for free there and we had time of our trip by riding them - there is perfect road to Genoa!
Residence dei Due Porti is really perfect match of service' quality and price!
Hope to return at your place,guys!!!

Room Tip: in fact there were 3 of us yet we booked a room for 4 persons and it was perfect - very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnaFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We booked appartment 38, second floor. Spacious, clean, well equipped kitchen. Free wifi, Bicycles for free, and we enjoyed the cycling path along the cost. There is also a roof terrace. We stayed with 4 people, 2 adolescents en 2 parents. We wanted to park our car for 1 night and we were not charged any additional fee. Very friendly staff.
Only minor detail to improve: the satellite tv no has foreign transmittors, but more than 50 Italian ones!!

Room Tip: ask for a room not adjoining the busy roads. we stayed at the second floor number 38.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

it was cold outside our room was warm super clean and the staff was great. all of them. great service. wifi working. great location on the port. top restaurants in walking distance as well as the city center. the roof top with chairs to hang around in the sun i loved that place. kerp up the excellent job. i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pivi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

A small apartement, no luxury, but with all you need...stayed there for 13 lovely days. Short walk to the center of Sanremo and resturants..Nice beach just outside. Good for all..Quiet, you sleep well in good beds.
Lovely staff. I would love to stay here again..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regnienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth scotland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Superb room with everything for a great holiday, comfortable bed with a t.v. in the bedroom, full kitchen including microwave, fridge and freezer, lounge area with another t.v. plus a D.V.D. all spotless, cleaned every day and despite the notice saying towels changed every two days, they were changed every day. Staff fantastic, nothing too much trouble plus the added bonus of a superb rooftop terrace with great views of the beach and harbour, and free use of bikes. The old town is only a 5 minute walk away, and the supermarket just round the corner. Highly recommended very little if anything to fault, although I must agree with a previous review, the sea in front of the hotel was not as clear as elsewhere in the resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#5 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence dei Due Porti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence dei Due Porti

Property: Residence dei Due Porti
Address: Corso Trento E Trieste 21, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence dei Due Porti 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single room apartments, two room apartments and three room apartments some with sea view in the centre of Sanremo with reception service 24H/24H. Daily cleaning, internet WIFI, solarium terrace equipped, bed linen and kitchen linen included, parking. Agreement with sandy beaches just in front of Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence dei Due Porti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing