We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence dei Due Porti
Nearby Hotels
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$395
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Miramare The Palace Hotel(Sanremo)
$290
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
311
65
8
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
65
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikeswell equipped kitchenseparate bedroomfull kitchenfamily holidaysea viewdining tablerooftop terracebars and restaurantsbike paththree nightstrain stationwalking distancevery nice place to stayperfect locationshopping districthotel is centrally located
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 392 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Based on previous reviews we chose this hotel for a four day vacation in San Remo. To our disappointment nothing was quite as expected. The reception was formal and indifferent and the room was a big turn-down. Cheap furniture, hard beds, poor shower and very noisy. Though we had asked for a room with sea-view, we got one with traffic view. I really cannot understand why so many people seem to love this place, except for the free bikes and the closeness to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank majra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dueporti, Direttore at Residence dei Due Porti, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

In respect to the review dated 7th October 2010, "Mayra user" we would like to point out the following : They might indeed have wished for a room with a sea view, however they had booked and paid for one standard studio facing the internal courtyard, in order to help guests : we gave them a free-upgrade, by offering on third floor one little two room apartment internal , totally renewed in november 2009, consisting of sitting room with cooking corner, bedroom, separate bathroom, two balconies and provided with satellite, Dvd/DVX, microwaves, fridge/freezer. The "hard beds" are actually very appreciated by our other customers (bed with wooden slats with 20cm thick mattress), and our Residence has stringent maintenance rules on all our furniture. So far, we have been particularly proud of our friendly reception, as stated in all the other reviews about our establishment and we fail, regretfully, to understand what happened in this instance and the reasons for such a review. However, as we constantly strive to improve our services, we will take all of yours comments into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

In more and more beautiful San Remo, getting better for each year we spend one week in july this year at ; Residence dei Due Porti. Excellent appartment, with fantastic seawiev, beach and at the same time 2 minutes walk from the centre of the town. Great service and friendly staff.
We´ll come back next year.

egil eldøen, norway

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egileldoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Residence dei Due Porti is at a great location. The beach is just across the street. In a few minutes walk you are in the city centre of Sanremo where you can find shopping centres, bookshops, bars and restaurants. A supermarket, opened every day, is located just at 2 minutes walk. The staff is very helpful. The residence also has a nice playground for children. Apartments are spacious, and clean. We definitely look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chbelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I have traveled to Europe to many places but my recent 2-weeks stay at “Due Porti” in Sanremo was by far the best vacation I ever had!
Very nice sandy beach with clearest water just 15-20 lazy steps away!
Bicycle trail ( more than15 km long) is right behind the Residence of Due Porti; bikes are free, so myself and our entire family enjoyed unforgettable morning rides along the beach on one side of the trail and exotic trees and plants on the other… truly charming views – simply a paradise!

The friendliness of the staff and wiliness to help was superb! Cleanliness of the apartment was impressive and would rival many of those 5-star hotels…

We also liked the centralized location which was very convenient not only for exploring Sanremo, but also to go to see Nice, Cannes and Monte Carlo. Restaurants, cafes, “Gelateria’s” - All of it right there in a radius of no more than 50m.

Unforgettable and very pleasant environment -we are looking forward to our return to “Due Porti” next year!

Alex Kouzine
Pennsylvania, USA

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aok_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed at the Residence while attending a wedding September 09. The facilities are simple but clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, but most of all, the location is wonderful, just across the road from the beach. You can get a ticket to allow you onto the beach from reception. If you want umbrella's and loungers, you pay for them at the beach. There is a wonderful roof-top deck with spectacular views across the beach. Loads of cafe's and bars near by and very close to a supermarket. I'd highly recommend for people who don't need "5 star".

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomandDonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews