We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Pollon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pollon Inn
Ranked #35 of 44 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2007

Okay, the Pollon Inn hotel is unilke any other hotel. First of all, it is IMPOSSIBLE to find. There is a small miniscule sign above the hotel (which used to be an apartment complex) that is not illuminated at night, so you cannot see it. The street name is at the very end of the street and sits more than 12 feet up on another building, and i fading, and since all of the streets are one-way, it is impossible to see it. I searched for an hour finding it, before finally the owner met me outside the Casino and escorted me back to the hotel! Secondly, I only saw someone in the "lobby/office" just once out of my 4 day stay there. Actually, there is no lobby/reception, its just a desk with a phone, fax, and coffee machine! There are blue spotlights "lighting" the halls which is definelty creppy. There are also keys to the all the hotel rooms on the outside of every room, so technically, you can just take any room, and you can get a room without paying for it, considering that there is no receptionist for several days at a time!

HOWEVER

The hotel is within a 5 minute's walk to beach and the main Piazza which is a BIG plus. It is surrounded by great restaurants. In my opinion, the Pollon Inn is a nice hotel. The room sizes are nice. Basic Ikea furniture, but very comfortable beds and pillows! The price is very affordable!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SirRyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 82 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Minneapolis, MN
13
Reviewed July 11, 2006

I have never been to a worse "hotel" in my life. My husband and I spent hours trying to find the hotel. The street the "hotel" is on is small and had no street signs. Once we finally found the street, the location where the address was had no sign, nothing to indicate a hotel was there. We eventually asked a pizza parlor where it was, and they laughed, took us outside and pointed to an INTERCOM BUZZER with Pollon Inn on it. That's it -that was the only indication that there was a "hotel" at that location. I rang the buzzer and a woman first denied my having a reservation, and when she "found it" she told me to enter the building, go up to the first floor, and answer a phone on a table in an empty room. No receptionist. Just a phone in an Ikea decorated room. The phone range and I answered it. She told me that my keys were in the door to my room, to fill out the paper work in the room, and leave it on the desk in the public area by the phone. I never saw a person during my stay. The room was fine, too much Ikea bad decorating, but there was air conditioning. The entire stay was very creepy, we weren't sure if we were on a reality show or what. Note to the Pollon Inn -GET a SIGN!!! And Be THERE to GREET YOUR GUESTS!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiziana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aucun commentaire
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank helaryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank marialori2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank claudiacatalano10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#14 of 43 in Sanremo
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#8 of 43 in Sanremo
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#23 of 43 in Sanremo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Londrino Sanremo
Londrino Sanremo
#11 of 22 in Sanremo
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arcobaleno Sanremo
Arcobaleno Sanremo
#34 of 44 in Sanremo
32 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Casa di Ketty
La Casa di Ketty
#18 of 44 in Sanremo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollon Inn

Address: Via Giorgio Pallavicini 17, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range: $34 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pollon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pollon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing