We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cute little square

Lovely and cute little square, great to have a gelato or a drink and enjoy some people watching... read more

Reviewed December 8, 2018
a1eksandar
,
Belgrade, Serbia
via mobile
Beautiful square

Beautiful shaded square surrounded by old buildings. Many orange trees and a number of seafood... read more

Reviewed July 13, 2018
Gerard K
,
Wexford, Ireland
Read all 182 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sanremo
from $101.63
More Info
from $101.63
More Info
from $113.05
More Info
from $108.48
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
72
77
23
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
77
23
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Beautiful shaded square surrounded by old buildings. Many orange trees and a number of seafood restaurants

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

I was here to sit on the patio but also for the market. This is one of the hubs of the city with lots of movement and people interacting. Fun and vibrant part of town.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank GigiCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We took a tour with Liven Up to the market in Sanremo. The open market itself is nothing to rave about.. really. It's a flea market and you won't find anything that will make you go nuts; it's more like trinkets.... that said, walking around the open-air market was a cool 1/2 day tour thing to do. We were more impressed with the market adjacent to the open-air market; when you walk into the food market, you can find anything the Italians need for cooking... and we saw some wines and proseccos we had never seen at some seriously cheap prices. We were upset we couldn't buy an entire case of wine and cheese because we were leaving the next day; otherwise, we would have done that and stocked up for the trip. Having a coffee in the middle of the market is a good little thing to do to people watch and see how dysfunctional the Italians are in their own functional ways. The town is not the most beautiful but it's a good thing to go and visit. If you make this tour, ask to be taken to the cathedral at the top of the mountain, The Shrine of Our lady of the Coast, or the Madona as they call it; you will find this to be a great hidden attraction with amazing stuccos!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank loreht_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Visited here midweek to coincide with Market Day, the square was bustling, lot's of interesting stalls - good for leatherwork, bags, wallets and gloves all at great prices compared to the UK. Lots of Cafe's to take a break at and soak up the atmosphere. On leaving the market we wandered to the harbour area which has lot's of very good fish restaurants.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday while the market was in full swing but even with the crowds, the square was peaceful and relaxed. It is ringed with lots of neat architecture to look at and shops to look in. A nice place.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews