We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of San Remo”
Review of La Ciotola

La Ciotola
Ranked #50 of 341 Restaurants in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A gem in the heart of San Remo”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Imagine you're visiting San Remo in a sunny spring day, and you're loving exploring the small streets packed with shops, beautiful architecture, and history. Then, all of the sudden you're craving for some good regional specialties at a very affordable price. Well, La Ciotola is the place just for that. Try the Trofie al pesto, a lovely food experience to complete your visit to the city and its charm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    74
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Authentic Italian Pasta Restaurant”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were strolling the streets of San Remo on Easter Sunday looking for an authentic Italian restaurant in the Old Town 'La Pigna' when we came across La Ciotola. So glad we did! It had a great atmosphere, the food was fantastic and the staff were lovely .... even better we got to watch our meal being cooked in the open plan kitchen :) I would highly recommend the Linguini alla Vongole - the best we have ever had. I took some Tiramisu as a take out for later and that was pretty good too! Will definitely go back here when next in San Remo.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC30Antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
1 review
“A Perfect Day”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

In February in San Remo and the sun shining! We walked through the lovely old town and shopped in a very best street full of high quality bargains and friendly staff. The day became perfect when we lunched at 'La Ciotala' . Great atmosphere, great food, great chef, great staff and great price. Hmmm..., we will definitely return! Fortunately we had booked as it was filled with locals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoleyRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just say "si" and "grazie"”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for lunch and were extremely happy with the delicious food, friendly service and very reasonable price.

The waitress recommended the local dishes which we each tried and loved! These were the vegetarian taste plate, minestrone soup, and pasta with pesto and potato.... We also agreed to the desserts and limoncello that did not disappoint (a fantastic tiramisu).

I will definitely recommend to friends and return myself!

Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than just food”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Simple and nice little place that serves scrumptious dishes in a homemade fashion. The service was excellent with friendly and helpful staff. In spite of mutual language shortcomings, communication was in no way a problem.

Very romantic.
Wallet friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foolishrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ciotola also viewed

Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to La Ciotola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing