We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europa - San Remo
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Huge room even by United States standards. No fluffy bed but comfortable enough. Large bathroom with tub/shower. Lots of counter space in the bathroom. The hairdryer is worthless, nothing more than a hose on the wall that has only a tiny bit of power. The staff was extremely helpful and all spoke English. The room was clean which is the most important thing to me. The location was excellent and the view even better! Our room had a perfect view of the sea. The beaches were directly across one street within very easy walking distance. Out the back door of the hotel you will find many stores and restaurants. There is no need for a car when you stay here. Unless of course you want to go up to Bussana Vecchia, the artist village which is definitely worth a visit and the 25 Euro taxi fare or you can take the bus most of the way there to cut down on cost. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeenaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    51
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
34
39
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Old classic hotel, very clean rooms, good beds, AC ok, breakfast ok. Excellent service during the stay from all hotell staff. Parking can be pre-booked through hotel, and is close to hotel. Very central location in the city center, 2 minutes walk to the beach. Some noice from outside traffic. Wifi was unstable and with a more or less "dead" spot in one of our rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel offered excellent value for money for a family of five. We had a spacious one bedroom apartment with our three teenagers sleeping in the lounge room. The main bedroom was huge and the whole apartment was very clean and airy, with lots of light and excellent block out blinds for the sun. It also had great views of the water and busy streets below. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel that was included with our room rate. There was plenty of choice and the food was fresh. Recommend you ask for a cappuccino or espresso for breakfast. The young lady working the breakfast shift was very busy but always pleasant and helpful. This hotel has old world charm and offers everything you need for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeGios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Booked the hotel on Expedia. Picked the non-sea-view room to save a few dollars, especially as we expected to arrive late in the evening and probably walk down to the beach anyway.

Upon arrival found that we had been upgraded to a corner sea-view room, meaning that the room was an absolutely huge, apartment-style suite with 3 balconies overlooking the ocean and town. This may have been as a result of a late arrival, but for any reason it was amazing!

The room was older-styled, but for me, thats what I wanted. I didnt come to France and Italy to feel like I was in a hotel room in New York. I wanted the total European experience! In this case I felt like I was in someone's comfortable apartment.

The service at reception was quite efficient though not overly friendly. Parking was nearby for a few euro (maybe 5 or 8, I forgot) but you cant get your car between 2:30 and 7:30, so no early departure. The staff didnt speak English but with my almost-non-existent knowledge of Italian and French and some gesturing, etc., ended up with a lot of smiling "ok, ok". It was a very busy Saturday night at the seaside, but they even moved a few cars around for me so I could get a spot in the crowded lot. such a great experience considering the horrible service the day before in France.

Nearby the hotel is a casino which we did go into. There are also a number fo restaurants with street tables, though none seemed especially eager to service us when looking at the posted menu. We walked up the street and found a great pizzeria which turned out to be in the Best Western hotel, a far cry from the service at the Best Western restaurant the night before in La Ciotat. Some of the staff spoke English and were quite friendly even without English-speaking skills. My wife had seafood pasta (which she said was the best food of our 10 day trip in France and a bit of Italy). I had the pizza which was amazing and lasagna which was only "as expected" after the great pizza.

Back to the hotel, the washroom was huge, though only a small shower stall. I think they could upgrade the shower to have more room even if they dont want to offer a bathtub. The washroom definitely has lots of space for a larger one!

The balcony entrances were shut with sliding grates, which I couldnt figure out how to open initially, but once open provided excellent views of the sea and the town and hills.

If I were coming back to this area, especially to stay for a week or longer, and could be sure to get this room, there is no doubt I would stay here again. I am not sure if or how much smaller the other rooms would be or how much this would have affected my review, but in this case the room we received was probably the best room of our 10 day honeymoon.

Room Tip: We asked for a high room with a non-sea-view. Somehow we ended up with a huge room with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We spent in this hotel one great week of our family holiday. Our apartment was very spacious with beautiful view on the sea and palm`s promenade and town. Kitchen is not fully equiped but if you miss some dish ask on the reception. No problem to complet the equipment. The staff on the reception and chambermaids are very friendly and helpfull. Cleaning service is perfect, everyday change towels and bed clothes.The hotel has very good position close to the beach and the centre with shops and restaurants, not far from historical centre. Beautiful building of well known casino is directly in front of the hotel entrance. After our arrival we were given a booklet about Riviera dei Florei (Flower Riviera), very helpful thing when you plan to make some trips around. We visited villages Ceriana and Baiardo, so magic places with typical architecture on hills and interesting atmosphere. Wifi is free with good speed connection. TV has only Italian channels, but San Remo has many things to do, so probably you will not miss watching TV. This hotel is very recommended by us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
395 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an absolutely delightful hotel, opposite the Casino, near to the sea front and the elegant shops. The staff were very friendly and most of them speak good English. The bedroom was spacious, well maintained with sea views and balcony. The hotel has an elegant atmosphere of times gone by but run with modern and quiet efficiency. The reception rooms are well furnished and relaxing. The restaurant had an extensive breakfast menu and the evening meals were very good. San Remo is an elegant town with good bars and restaurants, and not overrun with tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with balcony on a high floor to take in the views of the beautiful coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margareth700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I very much wanted to like this place, built in 1923 it was probably cool 50 years ago. The elevator is built into the center of the srairwell, the floors are wood, and a eablefolding shower panel you have to balance on the edge of the tub. The A/C is controlled by what I thought was a TV remote hanging on the wall. Parking is on the next street-down about a block. The staff is helpful but doesn't seem to have much information. Speaking of TV since these are mostly tourist places would it kill them to include a couple if English stations? On the positive side the view is good and the general location is excellent

Room Tip: Get the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulsadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sanremo hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.1 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#17 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa - San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa - San Remo

Property: Hotel Europa - San Remo
Address: Lungomare Imperatrice, 27, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europa - San Remo 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europa - San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Europa San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing