We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central,simple,friendly and clean”
Review of Hotel Cortese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cortese
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Asker, Norway
27
Reviewed October 24, 2005

We stayed at this family run hotel 12th and 13th October and were very satisfied with our choice of hotel. It was close to the shops and restaurants and a short taxi ride from the station. Our double room was recently renovated, tastefully decorated and quiet. The bathroom was new and clean. For 75 euros a night, we thought that this was value for money!

The breakfast which was included was a simple buffet with mainly sweet stuff, but this is quite usual in Italy.

The owners and the night porter were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2004

A small, depressing place in the center of San Remo where staff is often rude, grossly inconsiderate of clients waking them up to needlessly rattle plates in the morning for breakfast at which no hot food is served, leaving their young children to cry in the afternoon in the company of a babysitter. Small, barely passable rooms with old furniture, renovated bathrooms.

13  Thank efarkasTeaneck_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2004

Central location, rooms clean & comfortable with excellent shower (always the 1st thing to check!), excellent breakfast, what's not to like? Owners & staff helpful and informative, they even make you coffee when you arrive back late at night after a night on the ice cream. Car parking across the busy little street, not a problem (though confusing finding out how to pay if you don't speak Italian). They were actually building a large new car park directly opposite when we were there but it was not intrusive (though it will be nicer when it's finished!), Noise in general was definitely not an issue here.

San Remo has fantastic shops, bars, restaurants. Much nicer than the places we passed on the French Riviera along the way. A perfect spot for a few days relaxation.

5  Thank Sharplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Queens, New York
29
Reviewed August 23, 2004

Hotel Cortese is a great little family owned hotel perfectly situated in the historic town of San Remo. The Ramos family is extremely helpful and pleasant, as is the rest of the staff. The rooms are small, but clean and nice. The bathrooms seemed like they were renovated recently (clean bathrooms are important!). A delicious, complete and filling breakfast was served every morning. We could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2003

I stayed in this absolutely friendly hotel for a couple of days at the end of September. It was my first time in Italy and I had a really great first impression. It's a family run hotel situated in the town with nice and clean rooms. But the very best is the people workind in there! Thanks Familia Ramos

5  Thank milkshakegla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank js612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcortese, Receptionist at Hotel Cortese, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S8972VOdanielab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.1 mi away
Alexander
Alexander
#9 of 43 in Sanremo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#19 of 43 in Sanremo
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo
0.1 mi away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#1 of 43 in Sanremo
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortese

Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 20, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortese 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cortese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortese Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing