We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated but correct hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramare Continental Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outdated but correct hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We had a groupon voucher for this hotel and that was the only reason to come here. For the price we paid it was very reasonable. I would have never paid the original price theys ask nor I think it is worthed. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is correct. But don't try to by an extra as you will pay too much: 10€ for 6 hours of wifi but almost no signal and only working at your level or another example 17€ for a half litre of white wine and a liter of mineral water. Our room was not yet revated (understandable with our groupon voucher) and I can expect the other renovated site of the hotel as worthful.
It gave me the same feeling as whole Sanremo: a past glory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    105
    35
    17
    7
See reviews for
44
110
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, and found it to be excelent. the breakfast was very good and it was ideally situated to take the free bikes supplied by the hotel onto the cycle path along the sewa front. It was a liitle way out of the town centre - approx 10 mins on foot, and 15 mins on foot to the railway station, but other than that the hotel could not be faulted. Rooms were generous and ours had a sea view which was fantastic. It was priced slightly higher than we normally pay, but we mamanged to get a late deal through one of the booking hotel agencies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnj1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

A second visit to this hotel in lovely autumn sunshine does not disappoint. Eva Peron stayed here (I like to think in the spacious and elegant sea-facing room we were given!). The gardens offer shade and old-fashioned comfortable seating - and the public beach is 3 minutes' walk down a private path. At this time of year the hotel offers great value for money. The public rooms and the courteous service seem like a throw-back to a gloroius fin-de siecle past. Salute.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trepida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for two nights on our honeymoon. We opted for sea facing rooms - and it was really amazing. The hotel has a superb "old world" charm and very good service.
The hotel is really close to the beach (hence the view) and one can't ask for better.
Never got a chance to try out the buffet dinner - closes quite early. Maybe that's the standrd in Italy, unsure.
The buffet breakfast and coffee shop are quite nice.
Helpful people at the front desk.
Would love to go back there at any given chance.

Room Tip: The hotel staff are really helpful in anything you need - don't hesitate to ask them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KaranAsrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hotel is conviniently located in quiet nice area but needs modern touch otside as well as inside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitor762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel is located in a great park, with many flowers and palm trees were we can rest. Our bedroom was big, extremely clean with a beautiful view.
Bathroom very confortable.
The staff was very kind.
Good breakfast and near of the center of San Remo.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha05100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

Our discounted but upgraded room turned out to be huge, full of antique furniture, immaculately clean with a stunning sea view and a belle epoque- and efficient -bathroom. The breakfast was served in a lovely room and was plentiful and satisfying. The hotel staff are elegantly dressed and very accommodating. The hotel retains its turn-of the-century grandeur (photographs of Eva Peron's stay here are displayed in the foyer) .Tea is served with delicious home made biscuits in any of the beautiful reception rooms or the lovely garden. Don't expect every mod con, but do look forward to old fashioned service in unspoilt historic surroundings. (Modern and boxy and boutiquy, it isn't!). The hotel is a 15 minute walk along the promenade to the centre of San Remo, where there is a great deal going on throughout the year .Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: very close to the centre of San Remo. Ask for a sw
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trepida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#16 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare Continental Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare Continental Palace

Property: Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Address: Corso Matuzia 9, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare Continental Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Sanremo, in a lovely position on the seafront, The Hotel Miramare is surrounded by a beautiful park with palm trees and tropical plants. Adjacent to the famous Promenade "Imperatrice", it's connected to the beaches and the new bike path through direct access. The hotel (4 stars) has a large restaurant and comfortable rooms, that will make your stay in the Riviera of Flowers, pleasant and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Miramare Continental Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Continental Palace Hotel
Miramare Continental Palace San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing