We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in San Remo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eletto
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Dieburg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A little gem in San Remo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel Eletto is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location......in the middle of the main shopping street and only very few minutes walk to the sea front and the Casino.
The staff was about the friendliest and most helpful we have ever experienced! The receptionist came running out to help us park the car and carry in my suitcase (poor guy!). He gave us a map and explained where to find things. His restaurant recommendation for dinner was fantastic and we had a most memorable day and evening in this beautiful city.
As we were touring we only spent one night there but we will certainly go back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
55
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Just returned from a week in the Hotel Eletto. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, we have stayed in San Remo many times before and were really impressed with the hotel, location and staff. The staff came in early on our last morning as we had to leave early and wouldn't have had breakfast otherwise. We ate in the restaurant one lunch time and the food was lovely. Would definately recommend Hotel Eletto to any traveller visiting San Remo. Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Eletto for making our holiday one to remember!!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped. Air conditioning was a big plus, the bathrooms are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186233Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Only stayed one night unfortunately. We were greeted in the car park by two staff who helped us with suitcases. Reception also friendly and helpful. Very easy to find, opposite Casino on a quiet street. Great location and close to all sites, markets, harbour etc. Tastefully renovated and pleasant room. Delightful restaurant and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our room was big for Europe with coffee and tea in the room. Very clean and the Family who run the hotel were very very nice. Great location, right in the middle of the tourist shopping strip and a short walk from the market, old city and sea.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSternTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Perfect location in the heart of San Remo across from the Casino and on the main shopping street.
Comfortable room with good size well appointed bathroom.
Free parking.
Not the best breakfast experience, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

Recently, we have spent few days in Hotel Eletto. It´s a charming hotel in the center of San Remo close to the casino and the beaches. The rooms have been recently tastefully renovated and are modern and comfortable. We found the stuff very friendly and willing to assist us.
We have been also delighted by the quality of the restaurant which is definitively to be recommended.
The price was very fair in relation to the quality of the service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

I honestly can't understand how someone can use words like lovely, great and nice when describing this hotel. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I checked out two hours after checking in.

I'll let my pictures speak for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank gunchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#15 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.2 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#24 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletto

Property: Hotel Eletto
Address: Via Margotti 44 | Via Roma, 35 (Parking), 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Family Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletto 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletto Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing