We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, warm greeting”
Review of Hotel Eletto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eletto
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Sanremo
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly, warm greeting”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Only stayed one night unfortunately. We were greeted in the car park by two staff who helped us with suitcases. Reception also friendly and helpful. Very easy to find, opposite Casino on a quiet street. Great location and close to all sites, markets, harbour etc. Tastefully renovated and pleasant room. Delightful restaurant and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
58
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our room was big for Europe with coffee and tea in the room. Very clean and the Family who run the hotel were very very nice. Great location, right in the middle of the tourist shopping strip and a short walk from the market, old city and sea.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSternTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Perfect location in the heart of San Remo across from the Casino and on the main shopping street.
Comfortable room with good size well appointed bathroom.
Free parking.
Not the best breakfast experience, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchen
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Recently, we have spent few days in Hotel Eletto. It´s a charming hotel in the center of San Remo close to the casino and the beaches. The rooms have been recently tastefully renovated and are modern and comfortable. We found the stuff very friendly and willing to assist us.
We have been also delighted by the quality of the restaurant which is definitively to be recommended.
The price was very fair in relation to the quality of the service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

I honestly can't understand how someone can use words like lovely, great and nice when describing this hotel. This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I checked out two hours after checking in.

I'll let my pictures speak for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank gunchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City, N Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2006

We stayed here for one night about two weeks ago.The staff were very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very central and just 5 mins walk from the seafront.Even though the weather was extremely hot the room was quite cool due to the high ceilings.We had our three, hard to please, teenage children with us staying in a nearby room and even they enjoyed the hotel ! This was our first visit to Italy and the hotel added to the pleasure of the whole experience.We would definitely stay here again

  • Liked — Very roomy and cool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Doire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed for 3 nights in mid June. Infact we extended our stay as we enjoyed Sanremo and the hotel so much. The rooms are fairly simple but sizable and clean.

San remo is very relaxed and charming. The hotel was a real bonus, very well positioned, resonably priced and the staff were friendly especially the great chap who works during the night on reception. Had free parking as well which was a bonus.

Booked the Eletto on the back of reviews on this website, we were not dissappointed and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wookie-taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 44 in Sanremo
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 44 in Sanremo
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#1 of 44 in Sanremo
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#15 of 44 in Sanremo
744 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#14 of 44 in Sanremo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletto

Property: Hotel Eletto
Address: Via Margotti 44 | Via Roma, 35, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletto 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Eletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletto Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing