We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLACE to stay in Sanremo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 44 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The title says it all - many reasons for it such as Lorenco (which is the great guy who is running it), the location close to the city and a quite nice beach, a bus stop in front of the house
as well as the five star breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 103 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lorenzo went out of his way to make sure we had a good experience -- from a personal breakfast (different homemade cakes every morning!) to tourist advice that never went wrong.

The rooms are beautiful, new, and very clean. The place is closer to San Remo than we would have thought (if you have a car), and parking in San Remo is no big issue if you are prepared to pay a few euros (free parking is available, but can be tricky in the center).

The garden is a bit smaller than we would have thought -- basically three rather private terraces, plus private parking. This is no problem, though, since plenty beautiful places for sunbathing etc. are easily within reach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lorenzo is a very good host, he treated us like family. He was very attent to our needs and helped us in each matter in a very fiendly way. The house is beatiful, the rooms are nice and clean and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We just returned from a lovely 8-night stay at Ca' de Rossana and were extremely happy with our choice. The house and the garden are beautiful and neat, the rooms are spatious, modern and very clean and from our little balcony we could see the sea. Also the breakfast was good -- fresh homemade cake and jam, plus good coffee and a choice of juices.

Lorenzo has been a very kind and helpful host who runs his B&B with great care and dedication. He provided us with very useful advice for restaurants, nearby beaches and other excursions in the area.

As the B&B is a little outside of the center of Sanremo, a car is very useful.

All in all, we would definitely recommend this place to other travellers and will certainly be back at Ca' de Rossana sometime ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bertP010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

stayed in this bnb for a night this summer. good pictures do not reflect the reality. the garden hasn't been clean for months, has dirty leaves, cigarettes thrown away. a huge dog in a cage kept barking all night long. location is ok if you have a car, but make sure you know it is almost outside sanremo, you can hear autostrada traffic all the time. there is a bus likr they say BUT it only comes once per hour, be careful. room was ok and clean but something was wrong with the toilet, it does not flush properly. Lorenzo the host didn't leave an impression, but definitely NOT a typical Italian with warm welcomes, smiles. if you have a chance to look for another place do so because at 80 euro you can definitely find a better deal. do not trust the pictures everything is long worn

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greatfromuk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiovanePlinio, Proprietario at Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it gives us a chance to improve. Your review sounds like you are a bit disappointed but don't know exactly about what. Please let us reply to some of your detailed objections. It's the first time that a guest complain about the pictures, but we are not able to do something about them, becouse they are simply... pictures. The garden has to be cleaned every day, otherwise there would be many more comments about leaves, cigarettes or... whatever you think has been laying on the floor for months. I don't understand how leaves could be dirty, since Nature is always clean and enchanting. No dogs barking here, or in the surroundings. The A10 motorway runs inside tunnels inside the mountains from Genoa To Montecarlo, and it's hard to believe that somebody could hear the noise of a cars running inside a mountain.
Regarding the comment about the Staff of Ca' de Rossana: we don't know how a "typical italian with warm smiles" should look like in your imagination. That said, we are deeply sorry that the property and the staff don't correspond to the commonplaces you have about Italian Landscaping and Italian people in general. We work only on real facts, not on commonplaces.

Regards,

Lorenzo Valcelli
Ca' de Rossana B&B
Sanremo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Talk about a view! Get an ocean side room and enjoy. Comfortable beds, but taller people sleeping on the wall side should watch their heads. (I'm 5'11" and bumped a couple times until I learned) Super clean, obviously new remodel. Beautiful and secure grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForestGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

San Remo is called the City of Flowers and I would call Ca' de Rossana B&B the House of Flowers with amazingly beautiful flowery garden and fascinating sea view. The neighborhood is absolutely safe and quiet. The house itself is beautiful. The guest rooms are very nice, decorated with the good taste; the same is the veranda for the breakfast. Everything is spotless clean. Room cleaning is everyday. A charming place with the big table is arranged outside for having outdoor meals. It’s so nice to sit outside with the good wine listening to the sounds of nature. The birds sing, the frogs croak, the flowers bloom... Really fascinating. The host Lorenzo is very kind and attentive, he is a nice person to talk to, he’s got a good sense of humor and he speaks fluent English, French and also he knows some other languages, I don’t remember which, as we didn’t use them. He was helping us every day and he gave us many very useful advice and recommendations. Ca' de Rossana provides a really high standard of B&B service. Our great respect to Lorenzo and Rossana.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
358 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa La Brise
Hotel Villa La Brise
#34 of 43 in Sanremo
151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 43 in Sanremo
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#11 of 43 in Sanremo
249 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Casa di Sissi
La Casa di Sissi
#1 of 44 in Sanremo
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa di Ketty
La Casa di Ketty
#18 of 44 in Sanremo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Padre Semeria 490, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 2 km from the sea and 3 km from the center of Sanremo, just 3 km from the exit of the A10 dell'autostradale. 4 Rooms with private entrance, air conditioning, free wifi internet connection, balcony with sea view or garden view. Private and secure parking on site. Italian breakfast served in the veranda, on the tables in the garden or directly into the room included in the price. Concierge service and tourist information on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing