We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 45 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were looking for a one night stop over on our way to Santa Margherita and managed to find this place. Lorenzo the host was absolutely superb , he speaks fluent English as well as another couple of languages and was amazingly helpful as was his very delightful Mama . This B&B was spotlessly clean , there was plenty of room to move around bed was comfy and good bathroom facilities . We had a great view from our window and balcony it was a shame we didn’t get to stay longer . Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants either a one night stop over or a much longer visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ca’ de Rosanna’s high ratings are well deserved. The house is lovely, with abundant flowers all around the yard (it is, of course, the Riviera dei fiori). The rooms are immaculate, airy and spacious, and the beds are quite comfortable. This is a family operation, with warm family hospitality. The location was ideal for us – close enough to the center of San Remo to drive there in a few minutes (parking is easy to find in San Remo), but outside of the center itself, in a lovely area, so that it is quite easy to head out for short trips around the area. Of course, this was all the easier because of the complimentary parking on the grounds. We spent five days at Ca’ de Rosanna, and there is enough to do in the area that we certainly could have stayed longer. Lorenzo is great with suggestions and directions, and he speaks excellent English (and from what I could tell – pretty good French and German as well). We had a wonderful time, with fine late April weather, and we have nothing but good memories of our stay.

Two small vignettes to give you more of a feel for Ca’ de Rosanna.

One morning I had to stay in the room to do a little work on my laptop, and so I was home while Lorenzo and his mother were cleaning the adjoining chamber. The process took about an hour and a half. That was initially surprising, but it certainly matched well with the immaculate state of my room. The rooms here are exceptionally clean.

Prima colazione, as at most Italian B&Bs, is a continental breakfast. It is served on the house’s beautiful terrace, and the highlight is the pastry bread that Lorenzo’s mamma makes fresh each day. Every morning we had a delightful conversation with Lorenzo about San Remo, Italy or life in general – mostly in English, but we got to practice our Italian as well. He spent some time in turn talking to each of the tables. On a couple occasions, we ended up heading out for our activity a bit later than planned, but that was our choice, and these are the kind of small special moments that make a stay at an intimate and personal B&B like Ca’ de Rosanna especially pleasant and memorable.

If you are visiting San Remo, I think you will find Ca’ de Rosanna is a lovely and welcoming place to stay, and a very good value. Some photos are attached so that you can see how really nice it is.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank amiamoviaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ca´de Rossana is a very charming place. the hosts are friendly and very helpful. it´s nicely kept and good to relax. the pictures of the website show exactly how, you´ll find it. the see isn´t far to reach and there are many interesting sites easy to reach from there, as well. I especially enjoyed the beautiful garden all around the house and the furnitured outdoorspace, which I called "my livingroom ; )" after 2 weeks, staying there. I would return there, for sure !!! and will recomend it to friends.

thank you so much Lorenzo and Rossana : ) hope you´re all well!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franziska B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a superb B&B. The host Lorenzo was so helpful and welcoming and even met us at the train station when we arrived. The rooms were fresh, new and spotlessly clean. They even had a small fridge for cooling our evening aperitif before we went out for dinner. The views from the rooms at the front are stunning and it was a real treat to wake up with such a wonderful view over the Med. We felt really lucky to find such a great B&B at such ecellent value for money. If we are ever in or near San Remo we will be calling Lorenzo and booking a room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_Alexa_Millar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dellangelo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 19_francesca_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FedericaRondinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
358 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#11 of 43 in Sanremo
249 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Casa di Sissi
La Casa di Sissi
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casa di Ketty
La Casa di Ketty
#23 of 45 in Sanremo
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sanremo Inn
Sanremo Inn
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albergo Malibu
Albergo Malibu
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Padre Semeria 490, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 2 km from the sea and 3 km from the center of Sanremo, just 3 km from the exit of the A10 dell'autostradale. 4 Rooms with private entrance, air conditioning, free wifi internet connection, balcony with sea view or garden view. Private and secure parking on site. Italian breakfast served in the veranda, on the tables in the garden or directly into the room included in the price. Concierge service and tourist information on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ca' de Rossana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing