We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly run hotel.”
Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Poole
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Superbly run hotel.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Previous Trip Advisor contributors were absolutely spot on with the description of not only the lovely, extremely comfortable hotel but the utterly delightful owners. From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel welcome with nothing being too much trouble.

Our room was on the top floor (3rd floor, no lift and 6 flights of stairs) which had a delightful sea view, comfortable bed and clean well appointed shower room. It was fairly quiet (some road noise) given that we were in the centre of a busy town, we slept with the window open but air con was available if one wanted to have the windows shut.

Lovely breakfast buffet with fresh fruit salad, yogurts and super pastries and breads etc. We were offered freshly made cappuccino every morning which was super.

Our hosts were very helpful with advice and maps of where to go and what to see - excellent English spoken. We were able to park our car in their car park which was a bit of a squeeze but not a problem, this was one of the reasons we initially booked the hotel as we needed on site parking which is not all that easy to find.

Situated literally in the centre of San Remo the location was excellent for beaches, restaurants, shops, brilliant cycle track and the fascinating medieval area of the town, we were able to access them all on foot. We highly recommend this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcritic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    61
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
67
187
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We initially booked this hotel for 2 nights, relying on Tripadvisor good reviews, and we then decided to stay an extra night as we really didn’t want to leave!
We got a stunning room at the last floor with sea view. Not a standard sea view but you could literally overlook the sea from your bed. It was just amazing be able to watch the sea and the stars while falling asleep and getting out with a stunning view in front of you.

Very clean, tastefully decorated, located in the town centre, we found this hotel just perfect. To make things even more perfect the owners are really nice and helpful, always ready to help with anything really: from parking to give advise about restaurants or sorting out bookings. Very down to earth, polite, friendly but professional in any way.
I would come back any time!

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of staris, try to book a room on the top floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked at last minute for a two night stay in San Remo, knowing nothing of the hotel or area. In fact, we had been told by friends not to book any hotel but a certain chain brand, as they were all terrible! However, Belle Epoque was brilliant - clean, comfortable, with really friendly service. We were made to feel really welcome, advised on good places to eat and see, and would recommend it without reservation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micknkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Best location in San Remo.
The service is as good as service can be, the rooms are very clean and nice, the small breakfast buffet was very good.

Don't hesitate ta ask for tips; all we got were excellent!

San Remo is a great base for excursions in Liguria and I can't think of a better place to stay than Belle Epoque!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliasbetinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at The Belle Époque for 2 nights to watch the end of the Milan-San Remo bike race. All the team at the hotel made us very welcome, with recommendations for places to eat and see in the town.

Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice and good fresh made espresso based coffee drinks (if you prefer that to filter) and on our last day they started serving earlier so we could make our flight back & still enjoy our breakfast.

Highly recommend this hotel & if you are going for the race, hotel is in a great location.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel so could see the sea (& part of the final run in for Mila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chill1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This last summer was our 3rd holiday trip in Sanremo at Hotel Belle Epoque and, as for the first time, we just felt as if we were at home. The service quality is higher than anywhere, simply because it is just sincere. Always a word to know if everything is allright, always a good advise to have a dinner at a pleasant restaurant. We can only recommend the Hotel Belle Epoque for anyone who would like to spend time in Sanremo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucianoDeGarrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

After traveling all over the Europe for the last 4 veeks I must say this hotell make me feel at home from the beginning, very very helpful and friendly staff, nice room, good breakfast. I just loved it. Location is perfect too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandarinblomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#1 of 44 in Sanremo
827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.2 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 44 in Sanremo
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#2 of 44 in Sanremo
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#14 of 44 in Sanremo
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Property: Hotel Belle Epoque
Address: Via Roma 8, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belle Epoque is in the heart of Sanremo, a few steps from the famous casino, the sea, and the popular Ariston Theatre. Services include Wi-Fi access and bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing