We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a must if you are looking for a warm friendly stay in San Remo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belle Epoque
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This hotel is a must if you are looking for a warm friendly stay in San Remo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in Sanremo for a couple of nights and was lucky enough to have picked a great little hotel. It nicely located so you can easily walk to the old town, the train station (2 minute walk), beach (5 minutes), and a minute from the brilliant cycle path that runs for 24km and starts in Sanremo which follows the coast but is detached from the main road - you have to do this, its really safe and my 8 year old loved it (you can hire bikes from the hotel for 7 euros a day). The actual hotel is brilliantly run by the staff and they give you plenty of information about where to visit and what to do, accompanied by maps. Breakfast is a treat with more than enough choice. the rooms are delightfully decorated and a good night sleep was had by all. We parked up at the hotel and then did not need to use the car until we checked out. Have to mention the staff again - lovely and genuine - Simone is a legend!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    56
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
175
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is the only hotel to stay at when in San Remo. The location is great, Mary, Simone, and the staff are wonderful. We felt completely relaxed by their hospitality !

You truly felt like family from the moment you walked thru the doors.

Their professionalism is astounding,

I would book again upon visiting San Remo.

Room Tip: The family room was great for four of us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

When we checked in, we were received with helpful, sincere friendliness and professional competence. This good first impression was underscored with our quiet corner room overlooking the courtyard. As we told Simone, the porter, we felt immediately at home. This hotel is run with a high degree of idealism, as shown by the high quality breakfast (including scrambled eggs and bacon!), freely pressed orange juice, dark bread and excellent coffee. The location, just across the street from the pedestrian zone and five minutes from the harbor, is ideal. We will certainly book this hotel if we come to San Remo again.

Room Tip: If you arrive by car, reserve a parking space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moxnix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent position in the centre of San Remo this is an excellent choice at a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and our room was very clean. The owners have taken great care with the decor giving the hotel some extra charm and a real old worldy feel. Buffet breakfast was nicely presented and choice was adequate for most tastes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return. Only consideration for some would be the lack of a lift. However our bags were carried up the three floors for us so it would only be a problem for those who couldn't manage the stairs. And the top floor is worth it for the sea view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricklewood_Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Sanremo as we were meeeting friends for dinner and found this absolute gem. The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was over the top in helpfulness and friendliness. The close proximity to the heart of town and our breathtaking view of the sea made this one of our favorites. We will most definitely return here next year.

Room Tip: the rooms on the top floor have a great view, the only drawback is the lack of an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

If it were possible to return to the most satisfying sensations of 1950, this would be the place to do it. From the moment you arrive there is a sense of relief from the pressure of 2012, underscored by both the warm welcome, fresh smells, wide planked hardwood floors, high ceilings, and agreeable antique furniture in the common areas, hallways, and bedrooms. This type of hotel is becoming increasingly more difficult to find, absent any contrivance, it is the real thing. Nothing is over-the top elaborate, it is comfortable and welcoming and perhaps slightly understated. The freshness that is characteristic of the air and flora of Liguria seems to permeate this sweet hotel that by its nature embraces its guests. Hotels in Italy especially pay extremely high taxes and they are under tremendous pressure to cut corners in order to keep their prices competitive. Many do this by eliminate the once sacrosanct breakfast, or worse by serving stale bread, fake sugar-water juice, and instant coffee. The owner of this hotel is under similar pressure but by her nature is determined and committed to being an incredible host whatever the cost. To say the visit would be worth it for the breakfast alone would not be an overstatement. Home-made jams, wonderful breads and pastries, fresh-squeezed orange-juice, and a delicious cappuccino served to you as if you were a family member in town for a visit. I have visited San Remo many times and this is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: With small hotels like this book directly with the hotel by e-mail or phone. They pay very high com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Brilliant family run hotel with real charm. The staff were really friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.

We were even upgraded to a sea view for free.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widetyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.4 mi away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#5 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
0.2 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Property: Hotel Belle Epoque
Address: Via Roma 8, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Belle Epoque is in the heart of Sanremo, a few steps from the famous casino, the sea, and the popular Ariston Theatre. Services include Wi-Fi access and bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing