We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay”
Review of Pisolo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pisolo Resort
Ranked #8 of 44 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice, clean, friendly, helpful, well located at a very reasonable price.
We certainly would go back there when staying in San Remo again.

Only nearby car parking is not really perfect, I suggest the one-day blue-zone card for Sanremo (plenty of these zones quite near) or free-of-charge parkings at about 600m+ from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank authentic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
64
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On this trip of the Riviera I stayed at 5 different B&Bs, all were nice, but this place was by far the best. They only had a large room left when i booked, which was a bit more expensive but still very affordable. The room was large indeed, with a great strong AC, a new TV with tons of cable channels, free wifi, and a huge bathroom! It's located in the main square in the main shopping area. The owner was very very nice and helpful. This place is a great bargain. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed in Pisolo for a week while doing a training in San Remo. I booked a single courtyard room (and am I ever glad I did as I was there during the Eurocup so street side rooms VERY noisy!) for 60 euros a night. Considering the price, I found Pisolo to be excellent in terms of quality to cost ratio. The rooms are brand new, are equipped with mini fridge, excellent air-con (which you regulate yourself), coffee/tea facilities, wardrobe, and flat screen TV with BBC News (only English channel). The room is small and has no desk, but for a solo traveller it was fine. The room is cleaned daily, and every day they leave something for you i the fridge (a juice or soda). On arrival they gave a small gift of a hand mirror, and on departure they gave a canvas shopping bag. Nice touches that make the place have a very personal feel. Also there is an elevator.

What I would caution other travelers is that this hotel has no reception/staff. So it is more like renting a room in an apartment building. You get keys to the building entrance and the hotel entrance, and so you may never see anyone else in the hotel (no lobby). So it is essential to inform the owner of your precise arrival time to ensure he is there to let you in when you arrive. Also be sure to have the hotel number (= his mobile) on hand in case you experience delays, so you can communicate with him.

Everything was fine during my stay so I had no need to speak to anyone, but if for instance something isn't working in the room or you need something, you call the owner through the phone in the room and he will take care of it.

For comparison sake, I would note that I stayed one night in Hotel Eveline which was substantially more expensive (87 euros) for not much better facilities. The room at Eveline was a bit bigger, but the aircon was ancient (size of a small fridge) and very loud, no English TV channel, and elevator only stops on half floors (so you have to walk up a flight). However, Eveiine has a nice breakfast included, at Pisolo there are no breakfast facilities as such, but they leave you a prepackaged croissant/pastry each day.

Pisolo is right on a main square, a 2-min walk to the old town (La Pigna), harbour, and main shopping streets. It's exactly a 15-min walk to the Villa Ormond (IIHL training center).

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter, as hotel is on a main square the noise from motorbikes could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42countriescounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this b&b with friends and were very satisfied. The location is great and owner was extremely welcoming and friendly. This is rather an appartment converted to several rooms with facilities (big well equipped bathroom), and there is no breakfast (as b&b category would suggest), however this is forgiven taking into account the price. We actually enjoyed going out and finding a place for breakfast in San Remo

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga_from_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Very central location, small hotel with very modern and new interior design, good view, but most important unbelievably nice staff. I've seen many hotels with good staff, but this was one of the most special.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pasink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012


On arrival we were given a larger room than we had booked which had a balcony facing the piazza. Both the room and view were lovely - the room clean and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable and room had satellite TV and wifi. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would certainly try to book here next time we visit San remo and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheredowegonextonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay at. Rooms are modern and very comfortable. Location is excellent for walking around the city. Free wifi and great price. Wish more hotels were like it. It doesn't have a restaurant but considering your location and price it's better to go eat at one of the amazing local restaurants anyways.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomac10126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#25 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#6 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Modus Vivendi
Modus Vivendi
#22 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisolo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisolo Resort

Property: Pisolo Resort
Address: Piazza Cristoforo Colombo 29, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pisolo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pisolo Resort,is housed in a typical Italian building dating back to the 18th century,is situated in the heart city centre of Sanremo, and elegance are combined to offer you a quality accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pisolo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing