We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Marinella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marinella
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
clwyd
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very good value Hotel just 5 mins from the station and with helpful staff. Rooms are well sized and a good range to chose from. Bathrooms a little basic but clean and functional. Views over port and beach great with balcony if requested.

Breakfast substantive with wide choice - well above the usual - as are the evening meals but just a tip arrive early for a meal at 7.30pm and make your choice asp to avoid long wait! Lle hyfryd iawn ar lan y mor/harbwr. Agos ir Ddinas a gorsaf rheilfffofdd/bws. Cofio traeth Preifat dros y lon - mynediad am ddim i gwesteion y gwesty.

Room Tip: Y trydydd neu pedwerydd llawer edrych dros y harbwr/traeth. Cofio dypyn bach o swn nos sadwrn. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
21
39
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here while attending a course at IIHL in April, and was satisfied with my stay. The hotel offered free Wifi which I thought was great as all the TV channels were in Italian. The staff were helpful, and given the price I paid, it was reasonable. That said, breakfast was limited, I remember the boiled eggs being cold, but the pastries being good. . The Russian Church was about 15 minutes away, the Casino 10 minutes (walk). You are also close to the beach which is nice. There's a safety deposit box inside the room, you just need to ask the reception desk for the key. That said, the hotel is quite basic in terms of the available services, but for the price it is very good especially when you account for the free internet and location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank do0dz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stay there last november for almost 2 weeks & I couldn't ask for more.

I assume that this hotel is run by a family like most hotels in Sanremo does. The lobby is nice with sofas & vending machine in the corner. The staffs were friendly & helpful. This hotel have 2 buildings but the lobby is in the main building.

The location is perfect! few steps to the beach, 5minutes walk to the bus station, 10minutes to the train station.. And on weekend the farmers market lines up just across the street.

My room (216, if i remember correctly) was not big but it was enough to put my 30" luggage. It was clean & smells good! Thank you for the housekeeping staff :) I was really lucky to get a room with a great view looking over the beach though the club across the street can be really annoying because the sound is so loud especially on friday night!

The bathroom was always clean & though it doesn't have a bathtub but a shower suited me just fine

The breakfast was served at the hotel's cafe but not at the same building. They serves the same thing everyday but it was ok. Especially when you have a cute dog named Cleo sitting there. :)

The price is reasonable, good value!

Definitely will be back here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windiwnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

That was a last minute booking and we weren't dissappointed when we came.
The location is great - just in the centre of the town and the beach is across the road. You can also take special flyers which give free access to the beach and discount for the sunbeds and umbrellas rent. The biggest nightclub and restauraunts are also nearby.
The rooms are clean with everything you need, though they are quite old and simple, good audibility.
The breakfast is poor, but ok if you are planning to swim, right after it.
Overall, this hotel is a good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizztic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel was clean ,staff friendly and beach just across the road. We were given tickets that gave us discount entry to the lido sunbeds and umbrella's .
The bed was a little hard but was tolerable .There was plenty of choice for breakfast.
We could walk into town or the marina were there was plenty of bars and restraunts.
There was no parking at the hotel but free parking at the port. Unfortunately when we went to pick up our hire car on the morning of departure someone had reversed into it .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel looks old on the outside but internally has a very modern fit out. I stayed as a single in a double room and on arrival the staff were helpfull advising me of a free bus service that was operating and giving me a ticket as well as a ticket for free entry to a lido across the road. You don't get that every day.

I stayed in room 603 in a separate building around the corner to the main entrance and I suggest to anybody this is a good option as you have good size windows for fresh air plus the same windows are double glazed making the room peaceful in the evening.

In the morning there were fresh croissants from a local bakery, not the typical pre-prepared ones. The staff were very helpful in looking up train time tabled for me and directing me to the station only 300m away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberammergau, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

the hotel is very clean and very convenient (across the street) to the beach. we stayed in room 503 which had a HUGE balcony overlooking the water. the room was large; the bed was a little hard but we were so tired by bedtime it didn't matter. the staff was very friendly and the restaurant is right next door. sanremo is very nice and you can easily walk to all the high points. will definitely stay here again. oh, there is a club/restaurant across the street. very convenient but noisy late. not a problem for us but it might be for light sleepers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaucerkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#21 of 45 in Sanremo
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander
Alexander
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#11 of 45 in Sanremo
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#14 of 45 in Sanremo
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinella

Property: Marinella
Address: Corso Orazio Raimondo 143 Via Ruffini 21, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marinella 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Marinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing