We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel room and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Globo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Globo
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel room and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

For a 3-star hotel, I never imagined to find a very large bedroom and such a comfortable bathroom ! The room was immaculately clean, the hotel receptionists and the waiters in the restaurant went all their way to please us. In fact, all the staff were very well trained and efficient with their job. The food, although not a buffet, was exquisite; and the wine and carbonated water were free-flowing. The location of the hotel could not have been better. Very safe location, at the same time very near the sea, and the beautiful yachts there. I'm looking forward to going to this hotel, one more time..and possibly even more ! Thank you to the hotel owner who was very present and always with a smile.

Room Tip: Higher floor room would be quiter. But all rooms are very comfortable and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
73
124
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

On arrival very friendly & welcoming. Stayed in Superior Roon for long weekend, comfortable but not noise free, could hear doors banging and loud talking in corridor, also in bathroom. No parking unless you reserve in advance, didn't know about this one, but plenty of car parks in town - 15/20 euros a day. Breakfast very basic, female staff very grumpy and not welcoming, could do with some training in service !!
General location very good for everything but would class this as a Basic 3* Hotel, could do with some more up-dating in areas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momeypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of night in August. We didn't have a booking and were lucky to find Hotel Globo which offered a good sized room overlooking the piazza (opening bay window), a modern and large bathroom, and air-con (important given the heat wave). There was also off street parking... The friendly staff were excellent and efficient, the breakfast was typical continental light breakfast, very easy to handle out on the shared balcony! The location is very good and we didn't need the car at all to explore this beautiful old city.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the piazza may be a little nosiy for some, but we found it very cool to be able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is situated near the beach and near a the shops and restaurants. The room is spacious but not clean at all. The room looks a lot better in the picture than it does in real life. The handle of the shower cabin was broken. The elevator needs to be replaced. Hotel Globo is not a 3 star hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and found this to be a very enjoyable experience. The location is fantastic, right in the centre of San Remo and within close walking distance to the beach. Hotel was run by an Italian family who were very friendly and welcoming. Room was clean, bright and quiet. The air conditioning was very effective which was great due to the high temperatures when we stayed in San Remo. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had not time to check this hotel on Tripadvisor before booking as we were in a hurry but i couldn't choose better I feel very lucky that we stay at Globo

-Very kind &helpful staff
-Clean
-Exellent location.
-Good breakfast

Our room was in the main building,overlooking to the shopping street and to the famous Ariston theater.

Very clean bathroom,daily changed towels.

I would go back definetly!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is just wow. They bake cakes and these are the best cakes I've ever tasted in San Remo)
The price is reasonable, but the facilities in the hotel can be better.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.6 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#13 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Sylva
Hotel Villa Sylva
#5 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Property: Hotel Globo
Address: Via Bartolomeo Ascquasciati 2, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing