We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service, service, service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service, service, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Our first time at the Rosa Alpina, and not our last. It's been a very long time since we have had the pleasure of true service - not the rather false 'have a nice day', fawning type 'service' so often given at high end hotels. Rather the staff throughout Rosa Alpina give the impression of genuine warmth, desire to make everything just so, personalised to you. They clearly take a great deal of pride in the Hotel, and in being part of the wider family, and that pride certainly made us appreciate our stay even more.

Rooms luxurious in a simple way. Views stunning. Breakfast fantastic. Porters and shuttle drivers ever helpful.

A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    28
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
122
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

A wonderful 3 generation vacation. Children are welcomed wholeheartedly. After a week of skiing, dining, relaxing and meeting some wonderful people from around the world, we decided to return for a second year. Spacious, well-furnished and well-maintained rooms and facilities. The staff was always available to assist, and the owner welcomed us and looked after all aspects our of stay. His recommendations for lifts, runs, wines, etc. were spot on. The hotel arranges for ski equipment rentals to be brought directly to the hotel. No schlepping. Skis, boots and poles are stored in a convenient warming room with a direct lift one level to the hotel's shuttle bus. A valet brings the skis up very morning and returns them at night. Maid service was impeccable.
A pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are complemented by the day spa.
A Boxing Day snowfall of one meter knocked out the mountain (can't run lifts with intermittent power) but the hotel generator kept us warm and comfortable. Food was plentiful. There were always sweets available in the lobby or in the bar.
Because the Badia area is not directly accessible by train (over road transfers from Venice or Innsbruck) the area was not overcrowded and the lift / gondola lines were quick except during morning rush hour at the bottom.

Room Tip: If there is a choice, face the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GentleKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

New, modern decor with a cozy atmosphere. Tasty cuisine, good raw material highlights recommend meat. Friendly and professional, trained staff and excellent cafe.
We stayed here for 6 nights and were extremely impressed. The room decor was charming and very spacious. The views from the hotel are beautiful. All in all, this stay exceeded our expectations and was outstanding. We would highly recommend this hotel and definitely go back.
Only the wifi was impossibly weak.
San Cassiano is beautiful at night, lots of restaurants and bars… and in the middle is Rosa Alpina.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maaike24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hotel is very nice and charming . The owner is always around , he is very helpful and nice.
The breakfast is delicious and the acomodations is very nice and comfortable . The ski is very nice and the instructors are great .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristianaMSCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a wonderful week of skiing in Alta Badia. Staff was very helpful. Room was nice despite constant overheating and loose showerhead incredibly annoying. Nice mountain view. You need a shuttle (provided freely by the hotel) to get to the pistes which should have been mentioned although not a big inconvenience. Spa area was very nice (13m pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi..) albeit very busy. The hotel is very family friendly so not ideal when travelling as a couple. We dined every night at the wine & grill restaurant where food and service were excellent. Menu is very diverse, amuse-bouches are out of this world with must haves being the chicken, the oven baked pizza (especially the truffle one) and the beef filetto with grilled foie gras. We have not tried the Michelin-starred St Hubertus restaurant. Main criticism is that the buffet breakfast is very poor (any hot breakfast is a supplement including eggs!!) and that the overall experience is tainted as it is a bit not only overpriced but also you don't always know how much you will be charged before you order anything (for instance when we arranged ski lessons through the hotel, we could not get the staff to tell us the cost, same applies to equipment rental). Overall was a great holiday and would definitely recommend and would go back myself.

Room Tip: Our mountain view room was perfectly located. If travelling as a couple, maybe avoid being next to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have been at the hotel five times in the past 18 months. only twos things i don't like about the hotel: 1. cappuccino/espresso -- they are weak in quality by italian standards 2. the internet speed is insufferable. St. hubertus is my favorite restaurant in the world, better than per se (nyc), le cinq (paris), gary danko (sf), etc. the closing party in may was out of this world. total of 6 michelin stars between the four chefs cooking. the rooms are very stylish, the food out of this world good. the pizza in the casual restaurant amazing. italian style and hospitality + german efficiency make this one of the best hotel's in the world. i love alta badia for both the off-piste skiing and road cycling. simply awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snownyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

now in Venice but still dreaming of Hotel Rosa Alpina and San Cassiano. This graceful mountain retreat in Alta Badia is incredible, don't get me wrong, Hotel La Perla is a gem, but Rosa Alpina is the Diamond Liz Taylor got! The restaurant St Hubertus outstanding, and the Dwarf Pine Pesto with sliced Guinea Fowl... wow! Great Spa, great breakfast.. actually over the top breakfast. Crazy but this hotel is everything everyone praises it for and then some. Oh.. Alta Badia, and all the wonderful hotels, restaurants and beautiful wonderful people... I can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Wellness Hotel Fanes
#1 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#2 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
#5 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina

Property: Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Address: Strada Micura' de Ru 20, 39036 San Cassiano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Cassiano
#4 Family Hotel in San Cassiano
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Rosa Alpina
Rosa Alpina Hotel
Rosa Alpina San Cassiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing