We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tofana(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Conturines(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Steinrosl(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Laurin(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Hotel Diamant(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Stua(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciasa Antersies(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Falzares(San Cassiano)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
151
12
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your ownperfect hotelevery morningreception staffsmall detailswelcome drinkrooms are bigspring wateron tapbreakfast was amazingfrom australiafirst ratecakeshigh qualitysuiteecospa
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 167 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2011

My adventure holiday rule is to travel in style, wherever we wash up. My husband spent his days in the Dolomites riding the superbike (lugged from Australia through Heathrow airport - a feat in itself - and driven halfway across Italy in a minivan for the purpose) through various Giro d'Italia routes. The baby and I spent our days driving the minivan to mountain peaks and pick-up points and luxuriating at the Lagacio. It is a five star lodge but beautifully baby-friendly, intimate but relaxed, and we felt totally at home. The breakfasts were exactly what an aspiring Giro contender needs to fuel up with - whole foods, local foods, beautifully prepared and presented in almost infinite healthy combinations. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were practical, pared back luxury, and we even managed to watch the Australian Rules Football grand final thanks to the high-speed internet (and yes, my husband's team won). The only complaint? The video selection was terrible. And really, if you can't think of anything better to do at the Lagacio than watch TV (other than the football grand final, of course) then you probably don't deserve to be there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chakriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

From the incredible view of the surrounding mountains at sunset, to the wonderful front desk service (thank you Barbara), to the absolute best breakfast anywhere (a rotating selection delicious local cheeses mind being just one element), Lagacio exceeded expectations in every way. I have never been in, much less stayed in, a building so beautifully constructed. Everything was very thoughtfully laid out and of the finest, most sensuous materials. The slate tiles in the shower were a joy to my feet every morning, the kitchen stocked with surprises Wusthof knives (!), and our favorite part - the raw native wood slats that covered the french windows allowed the fall breezes to waft through the apartment, bringing with them the scent of the fresh pine. I loved our terrace so much I sat out there in the rain! This was luxury to the highest degree, but with a personal touch (like the two cute dogs - one a Great Pyreneese and the other a Chihuahua (?) who sat in the yard together all day, usually the Chihuahua sitting on top of the Great Pyreneese - adorable). My significant other and I (who doesn't even like mountains, much less hiking or winter sports) just didn't want to ever leave. San Cassiano is a beautiful and delicious little town in its own right, but this hotel really made our vacation.

Room Tip: Get one of the top floor rooms in the 600 range. The view of the mountains is beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmadamem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Fantastic place to unwind, check out and recharge the batteries for a few days. We were there offseason, so the town was very very quiet. The client service was excellent from the greeting at reception to the moment we left. The rooms are spacious and the option of cooking a meal "in" was appreciated.

Cannot recommend this place enough. Only improvement would be if they had a restaurant. However, if we were there in high season, this would likely not have been noticed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinburghtraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is by far one of the most beautiful places on earth. Where to start?! The location is close to the austrian border in the dolomites. Panoramic views of mountain top Ricky cliffs and 50 degrees in mid august. Hotel has such beautiful rustic touches like a unique mountain water spring in the room. Classy spa, delicious breakfast with cheerful waitress. Hotel recommended the most outstanding place for dinner where we
Had veal stuffed tortolini with white truffles and gold leaf! Still talking about that dinner. Will go back very soon. The most unforgettable place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chesterandjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After spending two days in overcrowded Venice it was time to hit the Dolomites region and wind down for a few days. We arrived at the Lagacio Mountain Resort after numerous turns through the mountains and we felt directly at ease. The people behind the reception desk are easygoing, yet exceptionally professional. They are not formatted as we've seen in so many places around the world. We had the chance of having our room upgraded to a huge apartment/suite. My wife and I stayed there for three days and loved each moment. The breakfast is just to die for...one of the best we've had in our longstanding traveling career ;-)
We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeedeecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews