We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
485
118
21
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
118
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious excellent hotel ease structure lakes heart town hiking sauna centre dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 627 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Firstly, it is important to say that we did not know the city beforehand. We planned a 20days roadtrip, and visiting the Dolomitis area was a bonus on the way from Venice to Salzburg. Our first intention was finding a place between the two cities that could give us a good rest and a key position to observe and visit the mountains.

San Candido-Innichen turned out to be a pleasant and lovely small town, with a vivid main street and the magnificent dolomitis perfeclty arranged on the back. Since my italian is not always enought to express myself, it was good that almost everybody spoke german aswell.

The hotel is located in a central position, with the back a few meters from the main street. They have an underground garage and a parking lot in front of the hotel building, so parking the car was not an issue.

The whole hotel building is well designed and counts with a library, a fine bar in the lobby, a few tables on the outside, swimmingpool, fitnessroomm, sauna, and more things we did not have time to enjoy

The rooms are spacious, nicely furnished, with big bathrooms, clean and great balconis. All expected convienences are there, like minibar, emergency soap/shampoo/conditioner, heated floor on the bathroom and so on.

The breakfast was very well served on a buffet (continental breakfast) and all the staff, from the reception to the lobby bar, was extremely nice and helpful.

Unfortunately we only stayed for two nights, and could not enjoy the hotel properly, since we had to get to know the city, the lakes nearby and the dolomitis.

Undoubtedly it was a great experience that I will repeat soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieterwur, Proprietario at Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Alexandre,
It’s a pleasure to read the nice review that you shared on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know that you spent a relaxing days in our hotel and that you enjoyed all our comforts.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in the land of the 3 Peaks and Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites.
Best regards. Family Wurmböck and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We were a group of 6 Americans (3 couples) staying at the SportHotel for 5 nights in late-June. This is one of the best-run hotels I have ever been to! We spent considerable time online looking at hotels in the region and every member of our group was delighted with our choice of the Sporthotel.
There are a number of thoughtful touches throughout the hotel. The hotel has attractive and comfortable places to sit both inside and outside the hotel. The level of service for us was perfect; not overly solicitous (which makes me uncomfortable) but readily available whenever appropriate or needed.
Our room (305) was spacious and had a wonderful view of the Dolomites from the large terrace. The bed was comfortable as was the couch in the room.
This is an area of the Dolomites that Americans rarely travel to. There did not appear to be any other English-speakers at the hotel when we were there; however, this was not a problem as the staff at the desk spoke English and were always available for questions. At breakfast and dinner we enjoyed excellent service and attention from Maria. We had vegetarians in our group and the ease with which they accommodated their needs with multiple choices was remarkable -- especially given that this is very much a meat-eating culture. Every multiple course dinner was excellent and the salad bar did not disappoint.
The Sporthotel is well situated in the heart of a charming Tyrolian town, San Candido. Despite its proximity to the town’s center, it is quiet and private. We chose San Candido for its easy access to both hiking and biking. The biking was easy and beautiful along well-marked bikeways through the valleys. It was easy to bike one way, drop the bike at the terminus and take a train back. There are cable cars and buses nearby for transport for amazing hikes with fabulous views from start to finish.

Room tip: We loved the view from room 305.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieterwur, Proprietario at Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Mr. Joe,
what a pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in the land of the Three Peaks and all of your american friends.

Kind regards from the all of us. Family Wurmböck and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We spent two nights here as we set off for hiking. it's a beautiful region and San Candido is a nice village with just the right amount of town and country. After the first day of hiking we had a wonderful massage in the spa. The restaurant is lovely too,and the breakfast delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scizin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieterwur, Proprietario at Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear american friends,
thank you for spending your holidays at the Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites. We hope to host you again soon. Best regards family Wurmböck and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This hotel is wonderfully located in a small town accessible to the best of the SudTyrol and the Dolomites. The rooms are spacious, ours had a balcony. The bathroom has stone floors heated from beneath. You may be so comfortable that you pass up the sauna complex and the pool, but don't, they are wonderful. Breakfast included everything one could desire: fresh breads, made to order eggs, cappuccino. There is also a well-stocked bar adjacent to an equally well stocked library, a fine end to an active day.

Room tip: Balcony rooms would be great in the summer.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CScheidlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieterwur, Proprietario at Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Hello Mr. Scheidlinger,
thank you for visite us. We hope that we can see us soon in Sporhotel Tyrol San Candido in the Three Peaks region. Dieter Wurmböck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed for eight nights in mid June. I know this area of the Dolomites well but this was the first time we had stayed at this hotel. It was on the recommendation of an Italian friend.
We are mountain walkers and chose San Candido because of its excellent train and bus connections which enabled us to travel everywhere we wanted in the area with ease. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and about 5 minutes to the main bus stop. Its also very close to the shopping area and centre of the town but very quiet.
We had a deluxe room with large balcony overlooking Baranchi so spectacular views. The room was extremely comfortable and spacious.
We had a half-board package and the food was simply outstanding. There was always a lot of choice and the quality of the food was clearly excellent and meals very well presented. Top-class cooking. We can't remember having eaten better for very many years and we have lived and traveled all over the world.
There is an excellent Wellness Centre offering three or four different types of saunas etc as well as a small gym and an indoor swimming pool. My wife enjoyed three massages which she said were excellent.
The owner and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and it is obvious that this is a very well-run hotel. It was also scrupulously clean in every area and it is clear that a lot of thought has been given to design and the quality of the furnishings not only in the guest rooms but in the public areas.
We certainly plan to stay here again on our next trip to the Dolomites and we cannot recommend this hotel too highly.

Room tip: Wonderful mountain views from our south-facing room on the second floor.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews